4th Match, Desert T20 Challenge at Abu Dhabi, Group A (N)
(20 ov, target 153)
U.A.E. won by 6 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
United Arab Emirates
Namibia Innings (20 overs maximum)
SJ Baard  b Mohammad Naveed1311-10118.18
LP van der Westhuizen  b Mohammad Naveed53-10166.66
JP Kotze  b Zahoor Khan5042-32119.04
CG Williams  b Ahmed Raza108-20125.00
MG Erasmus  b Imran Haider1416-1087.50
SF Burger (c)c Rameez Shahzad b Zahoor Khan3225-50128.00
G Snyman c Amjad Javed b Mohammad Naveed24-0050.00
JJ Smit not out75-10140.00
JN Frylinck not out107-10142.85
Extras(b 2, lb 3, nb 1, w 3)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.6)152/7
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Louis van der Westhuizen, 0.6 ov), 2-20 (Stephan Baard, 2.5 ov), 3-32 (Craig Williams, 4.5 ov), 4-67 (Gerhard Erasmus, 9.2 ov), 5-129 (JP Kotze, 17.1 ov), 6-130 (Sarel Burger, 17.3 ov), 7-133 (Gerrie Snyman, 18.1 ov)
Mohammad Naveed403538.75---00
Amjad Javed402105.25---01
Ahmed Raza201718.50---00
Imran Haider201718.50---00
Zahoor Khan402626.50---10
Rohan Mustafa201608.00---00
Mohammad Shahzad201507.50---20
United Arab Emirates Innings (target: 153 runs from 20 overs)
Rohan Mustafa run out (Peake)5634-71164.70
Ghulam Shabber c Baard b Frylinck1714-01121.42
Shaiman Anwar run out (Erasmus)5353-12100.00
Rameez Shahzad run out (Snyman/†Kotze)1116-0068.75
Muhammad Usman not out85-10160.00
Amjad Javed (c)not out00-00-
Extras(lb 4, nb 2, w 2)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.65)153/4
Fall of wickets: 1-31 (Ghulam Shabber, 3.6 ov), 2-95 (Rohan Mustafa, 12.1 ov), 3-138 (Rameez Shahzad, 18.1 ov), 4-152 (Shaiman Anwar, 19.5 ov)
G Snyman3034011.33---00
JN Frylinck403418.50---22
SF Burger402305.75---00
JJ Smit302408.00---00
BM Scholtz2020010.00---00
C Peake401403.50---00
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
TossNamibia , elected to bat first
SeriesDesert T20 Challenge 2017
Player Of The Match
Mohammad Naveed
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.25 Interval 20.25-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.10
Match days15 January 2017 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Colin Peake
Ahmed Shah Durrani
Buddhi Pradhan
Reserve Umpire
Tabarak Dar
Match Referee
Graeme Labrooy
PointsUnited Arab Emirates 2, Namibia 0