1st T20I, New Zealand Women tour of England at Chelmsford, Jun 29 2010
18.5/20 ov, target 151
ENG Women won by 37 runs
Player Of The Match
England Women
England Women Innings (20 overs maximum)
CM Edwards (c)st †Priest b Ruck4650684092.00
SJ Taylor c Broadmore b Browne54610125.00
SC Taylor c Bates b Watkins34323650106.25
LA Marsh  b Doolan1810621180.00
LS Greenway not out23172411135.29
JL Gunn c Browne b Ruck011000.00
DN Wyatt not out106510166.66
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 10)14
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.5)150/5
Did not bat: D Hazell, KH Brunt, HL Colvin, A Shrubsole 
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Sarah Taylor, 1.5 ov), 2-74 (Claire Taylor, 11.6 ov), 3-96 (Laura Marsh, 14.2 ov), 4-131 (Charlotte Edwards, 18.4 ov), 5-131 (Jenny Gunn, 18.5 ov)
SEA Ruck412726.75---40
NJ Browne301916.33---10
SFM Devine402907.25---10
KE Broadmore10909.00---00
LR Doolan402616.50---10
AL Watkins403619.00---20
New Zealand Women Innings (target: 151 runs from 20 overs)
SW Bates c Greenway b Marsh021000.00
AL Watkins (c)c Greenway b Hazell2425313096.00
SJ McGlashan c Gunn b Hazell2528372089.28
SFM Devine  b Colvin915110060.00
EC Perry c Greenway b Wyatt21162001131.25
NJ Browne c Greenway b Wyatt15151311100.00
MF Fahey st †SJ Taylor b Wyatt661100100.00
RH Priest lbw b Shrubsole011000.00
LR Doolan c & b Shrubsole42110200.00
KE Broadmore run out (Greenway/Wyatt)1230050.00
SEA Ruck not out11100100.00
Extras(lb 1, w 6)7
TOTAL(18.5 Ov, RR: 6.0)113
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Suzie Bates, 0.2 ov), 2-47 (Aimee Watkins, 8.2 ov), 3-59 (Sara McGlashan, 10.3 ov), 4-72 (Sophie Devine, 13.1 ov), 5-100 (Liz Perry, 16.4 ov), 6-100 (Nicola Browne, 16.5 ov), 7-102 (Rachel Priest, 17.2 ov), 8-106 (Lucy Doolan, 17.4 ov), 9-111 (Kate Ebrahim, 18.2 ov), 10-113 (Maria Fahey, 18.5 ov)
LA Marsh402315.75---10
KH Brunt302006.66---10
D Hazell401924.75---20
HL Colvin402215.50---00
A Shrubsole201628.00---20
DN Wyatt1.501236.54---00
County Ground, Chelmsford
TossEngland Women , elected to bat first
SeriesNew Zealand Women tour of England 2010
Player Of The Match
Lydia Greenway
Series resultEngland Women led the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberWomen's T20I no. 77
Hours of play (local time)15.10 start, First Session 15.10-16.30, Interval 16.30-16.50, Second Session 16.50-18.10
Match days29 June 2010 (20-over match)
Neil Bainton
Steve O'Shaughnessy
TV Umpire
Peter Hartley
Match Referee
David Jukes
England Women innings
  • 50 in 8.1 overs, 41 minutes
  • 100 in 14.5 overs, 52 minutes
  • 150 in 20 overs, 75 minutes
  • 2nd wkt ptn Edwards/Taylor 50 in 7.3 overs
New Zealand Women innings
  • 50 in 8.4 overs, 34 minutes
  • 100 in 16.3 overs
  • 12th AE Satterthwaite (NZ) and HC Knight (Eng)