Only T20I (N), England tour of Australia at Sydney, Jan 9 2007
(20 ov, target 222)
Australia won by 77 runs
Player Of The Match
Australia Innings (20 overs maximum)
AC Gilchrist  b Panesar48293625165.51
ML Hayden c Dalrymple b Anderson2081531250.00
RT Ponting (c)c Lewis b Collingwood47264132180.76
MEK Hussey st †Nixon b Panesar189721200.00
A Symonds not out39223831177.27
MJ Clarke run out (†Nixon/Collingwood)5650083.33
CL White not out40202114200.00
Extras(lb 2, w 2)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 11.05)221/5
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Matthew Hayden, 3.2 ov), 2-97 (Adam Gilchrist, 8.1 ov), 3-123 (Michael Hussey, 10.2 ov), 4-149 (Ricky Ponting, 13.1 ov), 5-155 (Michael Clarke, 14.2 ov)
A Flintoff403609.00113120
JM Anderson4064116.0054600
MS Panesar4040210.0071300
J Lewis3031010.3362200
JWM Dalrymple1012012.0021100
PD Collingwood403619.0063100
England Innings (target: 222 runs from 20 overs)
EC Joyce c Hussey b Bracken1320033.33
MP Vaughan (c)lbw b Symonds27212840128.57
A Flintoff c White b Harwood022000.00
KP Pietersen run out (Harwood)1161220183.33
IR Bell  b Hilfenhaus22222610100.00
PD Collingwood c White b Hilfenhaus51180045.45
PA Nixon not out31223821140.90
JWM Dalrymple lbw b Symonds32271940118.51
J Lewis c †Gilchrist b White1420025.00
MS Panesar run out (†Gilchrist/Harwood)1230050.00
JM Anderson not out11200100.00
Extras(b 4, lb 1, nb 1, w 6)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.2)144/9
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Ed Joyce, 0.4 ov), 2-5 (Andrew Flintoff, 1.2 ov), 3-32 (Kevin Pietersen, 4.1 ov), 4-54 (Michael Vaughan, 6.2 ov), 5-68 (Paul Collingwood, 9.3 ov), 6-78 (Ian Bell, 11.4 ov), 7-127 (Jamie Dalrymple, 17.5 ov), 8-129 (Jon Lewis, 18.3 ov), 9-138 (Monty Panesar, 19.3 ov)
NW Bracken302016.6683010
SM Harwood4044111.0087110
BW Hilfenhaus401624.00130011
A Symonds402426.0070030
GB Hogg302408.0052000
CL White201115.5051000
Sydney Cricket Ground
TossAustralia , elected to bat first
SeriesEngland tour of Australia
Player Of The Match
Cameron White
Series resultAustralia won the one-off match
Match numberT20I no. 13
Hours of play (local time)1st Session 19.35-20.55, Interval 20.55-21.15, 2nd Session 21.15-22.35
Match days9 January 2007 - night match (20-over match)
T20 debut
Cameron White
Ben Hilfenhaus
Shane Harwood
Paul Nixon
Monty Panesar
James Anderson
Bob Parry
Peter Parker
TV Umpire
Rod Tucker
Reserve Umpire
Darren Goodger
Match Referee
Ranjan Madugalle