Quarter-Final (N), Coolidge, Feb 13 2008, Stanford 20/20
(20 ov, target 167)
Trinidad & T won by 59 runs
Player Of The Match
Trinidad & Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago Innings (20 overs maximum)
LMP Simmons run out (Currency)1718-3094.44
WKD Perkins  b Peters5644-42127.27
D Ganga (c)run out (Jackson)107-10142.85
KA Pollard c Currency b Bobb28-0025.00
DJ Bravo  b Peters6234-62182.35
D Ramdin run out (Jackson/†James)96-01150.00
RR Emrit run out (†James)21-00200.00
S Badree not out00-00-
S Ganga not out22-00100.00
Extras(b 2, lb 3, w 1)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.3)166/7
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Lendl Simmons, 4.2 ov), 2-43 (Daren Ganga, 6.4 ov), 3-49 (Kieron Pollard, 8.5 ov), 4-135 (William Perkins, 17.3 ov), 5-160 (Dwayne Bravo, 19.2 ov), 6-162 (Rayad Emrit, 19.3 ov), 7-163 (Denesh Ramdin, 19.4 ov)
DK Butler402406.00---10
KK Peters402726.75---00
IO Jackson4043010.75---00
ABW Bobb402115.25---00
DX Cato302809.33---00
RK Currency1018018.00---00
St Vincent and the Grenadines Innings (target: 167 runs from 20 overs)
MC Bascombe c Mohammed b Dillon02-000.00
OC Baptiste run out (Bravo)78-1087.50
RK Currency c Simmons b Emrit1113-0184.61
HCR Shallow  b Badree821-1038.09
LOD James c Dillon b Mohammed16-0016.66
DB Hector lbw b Badree01-000.00
ABW Bobb c Badree b S Ganga2734-1079.41
DK Butler (c)not out3330-40110.00
IO Jackson c & b S Ganga66-10100.00
KK Peters not out11-00100.00
Extras(b 4, lb 5, nb 1, w 3)13
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.35)107/8
Did not bat: DX Cato 
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Miles Bascombe, 0.2 ov), 2-9 (Othhneil Baptiste, 2.3 ov), 3-30 (Romel Currency, 6.1 ov), 4-33 (Hyron Shallow, 7.2 ov), 5-33 (Donwell Hector, 7.3 ov), 6-36 (Lindon James, 9.4 ov), 7-89 (Alston Bobb, 17.5 ov), 8-106 (Orlanzo Jackson, 19.5 ov)
M Dillon301715.66---10
S Badree40922.25---00
RR Emrit30712.33---10
D Mohammed401313.25---00
DJ Bravo403408.50---01
S Ganga201829.00---10
Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua
TossSt Vincent and the Grenadines , elected to field first
SeriesStanford 20/20 for 20
Player Of The Match
Dwayne Bravo
Series resultTrinidad & Tobago advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.15 start, First Session 19.15-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.00
Match days13 February 2008 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Dyke Cato
Alvin James-Knight
Billy Doctrove
TV Umpire
James Stevens
Reserve Umpire
Clancy Mack
Match Referee
Austin Richards
  • Play-of-the-Match: Romel Currency