(D/N)Pro40 Division One at Worcester, Jul 15 2008
(36.2/40 ov, target 185)
Notts won by 6 wickets (with 22 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Worcestershire Innings (40 overs maximum)
VS Solanki (c)lbw b Adams51070050.00
SM Davies st †Read b Swann74829010090.24
SC Moore c Swann b Pattinson059000.00
BF Smith lbw b Pattinson611150154.54
GA Hick c Patel b Franks3960852065.00
DKH Mitchell c & b Patel052000.00
MM Ali c Pattinson b Patel31150027.27
GJ Batty  b Patel1524221062.50
Kabir Ali not out16152120106.66
GM Andrew c Patel b Ealham101191090.90
MS Mason not out5681083.33
Extras(lb 8, w 3)11
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 4.6)184/9
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Vikram Solanki), 2-22 (Stephen Moore), 3-40 (Ben Smith), 4-116 (Steven Davies), 5-117 (Daryl Mitchell), 6-123 (Moeen Ali), 7-151 (Graeme Hick), 8-157 (Gareth Batty), 9-169 (Gareth Andrew)
DJ Pattinson813924.87---30
AR Adams803414.25---00
MA Ealham603315.50---00
GP Swann812713.37---00
SR Patel803334.12---00
PJ Franks201015.00---00
Nottinghamshire Innings (target: 185 runs from 40 overs)
GP Swann  b Andrew28254841112.00
MJ Wood c Batty b Kabir Ali48110050.00
MA Wagh  b Kabir Ali716151043.75
AC Voges not out64851075075.29
SR Patel c Hick b Andrew91182081.81
BM Shafayat not out6773786091.78
Extras(lb 3, w 6)9
TOTAL(36.2 Ov, RR: 5.17)188/4
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Matt Wood), 2-27 (Mark Wagh), 3-47 (Graeme Swann), 4-60 (Samit Patel)
Kabir Ali841421.75---00
MS Mason504308.60---20
GM Andrew6.203826.00---20
DKH Mitchell704606.57---20
GJ Batty803304.12---00
VS Solanki201105.50---00
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
TossWorcestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Playoff Match
Player Of The Match
Bilal Shafayat
Hours of play (local time)16.40 start, First Session 16.40-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-22.20
Match days15 July 2008 - day/night match (40-over match)
Graham Burgess
Barrie Leadbeater
TV Umpire
Tim Robinson
PointsNottinghamshire 2, Worcestershire 0