Midlands/Wales/West Division, Taunton, May 27 2009, Twenty20 Cup
(19.4/20 ov, target 188)
Somerset won by 5 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Warwickshire Innings (20 overs maximum)
IJL Trott c Waller b de Bruyn42243614175.00
NM Carter st †Kieswetter b Trego6771085.71
JO Troughton st †Kieswetter b Waller50293752172.41
IR Bell  b Turner1230050.00
IJ Westwood (c)not out49343660144.11
CR Woakes c Hildreth b Waller01-000.00
AG Botha not out35232922152.17
Extras(lb 2, w 2)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.35)187/5
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Neil Carter), 2-90 (Jonathan Trott), 3-96 (Ian Bell), 4-104 (Jim Troughton), 5-104 (Chris Woakes)
CM Willoughby401904.75---10
PD Trego2027113.50---10
ML Turner4043110.75---00
Z de Bruyn2025112.50---00
MTC Waller403829.50---00
AC Thomas403308.25---00
Somerset Innings (target: 188 runs from 20 overs)
C Kieswetter run out (Carter)22300100.00
ME Trescothick  b Barker21131631161.53
Z de Bruyn c Trott b Barker72445672163.63
JC Hildreth lbw b Woakes39262513150.00
JL Langer (c)not out29213330138.09
PD Trego c Botha b Carter1291120133.33
AV Suppiah not out104420250.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 2, w 1)5
TOTAL(19.4 Ov, RR: 9.66)190/5
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Craig Kieswetter), 2-35 (Marcus Trescothick), 3-101 (James Hildreth), 4-150 (Zander de Bruyn), 5-178 (Peter Trego)
NM Carter402716.75---00
CR Woakes2.4038114.25---10
KHD Barker403328.25---01
AG Botha2021010.50---00
SA Piolet3033011.00---00
JS Patel403609.00---00
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
TossSomerset , elected to field first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
Zander de Bruyn
Hours of play (local time)17.40 start, First Session 17.40-18.55, Interval 18.55-19.10, Second Session 19.10-20.25
Match days27 May 2009 (20-over match)
Trevor Jesty
Jeremy Lloyds
TV Umpire
Andy Hicks
PointsSomerset 2, Warwickshire 0