South Division (N), Canterbury, Jul 4 2014, NatWest t20 Blast
(18.4/20 ov, target 174)
Hampshire won by 47 runs
Player Of The Match
Hampshire Innings (20 overs maximum)
JM Vince (c)c †Billings b Stevens43110133.33
MA Carberry c Ball b Stevens1861231300.00
JHK Adams c †Billings b Claydon15111230136.36
WR Smith  b Ball37314021119.35
GJ Maxwell c Bell-Drummond b Harmison138901162.50
SM Ervine  b Claydon47354032134.28
CP Wood run out (Stevens)034000.00
KJ Abbott  b Tredwell011000.00
MT Coles run out (Claydon)29171741170.58
MD Bates not out651110120.00
DR Briggs not out00100-
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.65)173/9
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (James Vince, 0.3 ov), 2-37 (Michael Carberry, 2.6 ov), 3-38 (Jimmy Adams, 3.4 ov), 4-62 (Glenn Maxwell, 6.1 ov), 5-131 (Will Smith, 14.3 ov), 6-134 (Chris Wood, 15.2 ov), 7-134 (Kyle Abbott, 15.3 ov), 8-145 (Sean Ervine, 17.1 ov), 9-169 (Matt Coles, 19.5 ov)
DI Stevens3035211.66---00
ME Claydon402626.50---20
BW Harmison403418.50---00
AJ Ball403619.00---00
JC Tredwell402917.25---10
AEN Riley1012012.00---00
Kent Innings (target: 174 runs from 20 overs)
DJ Bell-Drummond c Maxwell b Wood1570020.00
FK Cowdrey st †Bates b Briggs2227362081.48
SA Northeast c Maxwell b Coles15111411136.36
DI Stevens (c)c †Bates b Smith23171921135.29
AJ Blake c Maxwell b Wood26222302118.18
SW Billings c Adams b Coles19121411158.33
BW Harmison  b Abbott3690050.00
AJ Ball  b Wood1330033.33
JC Tredwell not out1380033.33
ME Claydon  b Abbott022000.00
AEN Riley  b Wood54510125.00
Extras(lb 6, w 4)10
TOTAL(18.4 Ov, RR: 6.75)126
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Daniel Bell-Drummond, 1.6 ov), 2-33 (Sam Northeast, 5.2 ov), 3-60 (Fabian Cowdrey, 9.1 ov), 4-74 (Darren Stevens, 10.5 ov), 5-114 (Sam Billings, 15.1 ov), 6-116 (Alex Blake, 16.1 ov), 7-119 (Adam Ball, 16.6 ov), 8-119 (Ben Harmison, 17.1 ov), 9-119 (Mitchell Claydon, 17.3 ov), 10-126 (Adam Riley, 18.4 ov)
WR Smith402817.00---00
CP Wood3.402446.54---20
KJ Abbott311424.66---10
MT Coles402426.00---00
GJ Maxwell10808.00---10
DR Briggs302217.33---00
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
TossKent , elected to field first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast 2014
Player Of The Match
Will Smith
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.45
Match days4 July 2014 - night match (20-over match)
Tim Robinson
Neil Bainton
PointsHampshire 2, Kent 0