South Group (N), Chelmsford, Jul 17 2015, NatWest t20 Blast
(18.4/20 ov, target 151)
Essex won by 4 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Middlesex Innings (20 overs maximum)
NRT Gubbins c Napier b Westley46344533135.29
DJ Malan c †Foster b Topley033000.00
JA Simpson  b Napier29263330111.53
EJG Morgan (c)c †Foster b Tait29253330116.00
RF Higgins  b Tait4890050.00
GFB Scott not out18182501100.00
NJ Dexter not out127810171.42
Extras(lb 7, nb 2, w 3)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.5)150/5
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Dawid Malan, 0.6 ov), 2-78 (John Simpson, 10.1 ov), 3-86 (Nick Gubbins, 11.5 ov), 4-98 (Ryan Higgins, 14.2 ov), 5-133 (Eoin Morgan, 18.3 ov)
RJW Topley302317.668--10
DD Masters301906.338--00
GR Napier403619.006--00
SW Tait401924.7512--21
RS Bopara403609.006--00
T Westley201015.003--00
Essex Innings (target: 151 runs from 20 overs)
ML Pettini c Malan b Podmore13121511108.33
JD Ryder c Rayner b McClenaghan59273682218.51
T Westley c Dexter b Malan45395860115.38
RS Bopara  b McClenaghan4860050.00
RN ten Doeschate (c)c Morgan b Podmore1518221083.33
LA Dawson  b Sandhu5680083.33
JS Foster not out00400-
GR Napier not out1220050.00
Extras(lb 8, w 1)9
TOTAL(18.4 Ov, RR: 8.08)151/6
Fall of wickets: 1-43 (Mark Pettini, 3.4 ov), 2-99 (Jesse Ryder, 9.2 ov), 3-105 (Ravi Bopara, 11.1 ov), 4-137 (Ryan ten Doeschate, 16.1 ov), 5-150 (Tom Westley, 17.6 ov), 6-150 (Liam Dawson, 18.2 ov)
GS Sandhu3.401915.1812--00
MJ McClenaghan403328.2510--00
HW Podmore302829.337--00
OP Rayner403007.505--10
NJ Dexter2022011.003--00
DJ Malan201115.504--00
County Ground, Chelmsford
TossMiddlesex , elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast 2015
Player Of The Match
Jesse Ryder
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.45
Match days17 July 2015 - night match (20-over match)
Neil Bainton
Steve O'Shaughnessy
TV Umpire
Ben Debenham
PointsEssex 2, Middlesex 0