Kenya won the toss and chose to bat against Ireland

Kenya's captain Steve Tikolo won the toss and put his side in against Ireland in the final of the Intercontinental Cup at Windhoek.

On the evidence of the two semi-finals, batting first will be a huge advantage in the three-day contest. Both games were drawn, but big first-innings totals from the side batting first guaranteed big points that sent them through. The two semi-finals produced 2237 runs for the loss of just 48 wickets, so a run-fest may not be out of the question in the final.

Ireland make two changes to the side that beat UAE in the semis, bringing in Andre Botha and Andrew White for Paul Mooney and Greg Thompson. Kenya remain unchanged from their victory over Bermuda.

Kenya Kennedy Otieno (wk), Maurice Ouma, Tony Suji, Steve Tikolo (capt), Hitesh Modi, Collins Obuya, Mohammad Sheikh, Thomas Odoyo, Lameck Onyango, Peter Ongondo, Martin Suji.

Ireland Jeremy Bray, Dominick Joyce, Eoin Morgan, Niall O'Brien (wk), Andre Botha, Trent Johnston (capt), Peter Gillespie, Andrew White, Conor Armstrong, Kyle McCallan, Adrian McCoubrey.