2nd Match, Champions League Twenty20 at Delhi, Group B (D/N)
(20 ov, target 145)
NSW won by 53 runs
Player Of The Match
New South Wales
New South Wales Innings (20 overs maximum)
PJ Hughes  b Mpitsang14-0025.00
DA Warner  b Bailey2331-4074.19
SM Katich (c)c Rossouw b van Schalkwyk5341-62129.26
MC Henriques c R McLaren b van Schalkwyk2719-03142.10
BJ Rohrer not out2215-21146.66
SPD Smith  b du Preez108-10125.00
B Lee run out (†van Wyk/du Preez)01-000.00
DLR Smith not out01-000.00
Extras(lb 6, w 2)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.2)144/6
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Phillip Hughes, 1.4 ov), 2-82 (David Warner, 12.3 ov), 3-84 (Simon Katich, 13.4 ov), 4-126 (Moises Henriques, 17.4 ov), 5-138 (Steven Smith, 19.2 ov), 6-138 (Brett Lee, 19.3 ov)
D du Preez403218.00125100
PV Mpitsang301113.66100000
R McLaren3030010.0084110
SC van Schalkwyk302227.33103100
MS Tshabalala403308.25111300
RT Bailey301013.3390010
Eagles Innings (target: 145 runs from 20 overs)
RR Rossouw lbw b Lee15-0020.00
AP McLaren run out (Katich)119-20122.22
MN van Wyk c Hughes b Clark05-000.00
D Elgar st †DLR Smith b Hauritz25-0040.00
HH Dippenaar (c)c Katich b Clark714-1050.00
RT Bailey run out (Katich)810-1080.00
R McLaren c Hauritz b Henriques4037-41108.10
SC van Schalkwyk  b Henriques314-0021.42
D du Preez  b Clark76-10116.66
MS Tshabalala not out814-0057.14
PV Mpitsang not out01-000.00
Extras(lb 4)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 4.55)91/9
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Rilee Rossouw, 0.6 ov), 2-13 (Adrian McLaren, 2.4 ov), 3-14 (Morne van Wyk, 3.1 ov), 4-22 (Boeta Dippenaar, 5.6 ov), 5-24 (Dean Elgar, 6.3 ov), 6-36 (Ryan Bailey, 9.4 ov), 7-62 (Shadley van Schalkwyk, 14.3 ov), 8-71 (Dillon du Preez, 15.6 ov), 9-90 (Ryan McLaren, 19.3 ov)
B Lee411413.50162000
DE Bollinger402105.25164000
SR Clark401233.00150000
MC Henriques301324.33112000
NM Hauritz401313.25110000
SPD Smith1014014.0021100
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
TossNew South Wales , elected to bat first
SeriesChampions League Twenty20 2009
Player Of The Match
Simon Katich
Hours of play (local time)16.00 start, First Session 16.00-17.20, Interval 17.20-17.40, Second Session 17.40-19.00
Match days9 October 2009 - day/night match (20-over match)
Sanjay Hazare
Billy Doctrove
TV Umpire
Kumar Dharmasena
Reserve Umpire
Sudhir Asnani
Match Referee
Roshan Mahanama
PointsNew South Wales 2, Eagles 0
New South Wales innings
  • New South Wales: 50 runs in 7.2 overs (45 balls), Extras 3
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 38 balls (DA Warner 20, SM Katich 29, Ex 2)
  • SM Katich: 50 off 37 balls (6 x 4, 2 x 6)
  • New South Wales: 100 runs in 14.6 overs (91 balls), Extras 5
  • Innings Break: New South Wales - 144/6 in 20.0 overs (BJ Rohrer 22, DLR Smith 0)
Eagles innings
  • Eagles: 50 runs in 11.4 overs (70 balls), Extras 3