(N)Twenty20 Big Bash at Adelaide, Jan 12 2010
(20 ov, target 132)
South Aust won by 23 runs
Player Of The Match
South Australia
South Australia Innings (20 overs maximum)
GA Manou (c) †run out (Bailey)33161541206.25
DJ Harris run out (Rogers)16162310100.00
TLW Cooper st †Paine b Krejza12122010100.00
MJ Cosgrove run out (Lockyear/†Paine)2529410186.20
Shahid Afridi  b Geeves1230050.00
KA Pollard c Lockyear b Naved-ul-Hasan27232111117.39
CJ Borgas lbw b Naved-ul-Hasan011000.00
DT Christian  b Naved-ul-Hasan011000.00
AW O'Brien not out1280050.00
MF Cleary c †Paine b Faulkner22200100.00
SW Tait c & b Faulkner042000.00
Extras(b 4, lb 5, w 5)14
TOTAL(18 Ov, RR: 7.27)131
Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Graham Manou, 4.1 ov), 2-64 (Daniel Harris, 6.3 ov), 3-81 (Tom Cooper, 9.3 ov), 4-84 (Shahid Afridi, 10.2 ov), 5-127 (Kieron Pollard, 16.2 ov), 6-127 (Cameron Borgas, 16.3 ov), 7-127 (Daniel Christian, 16.4 ov), 8-127 (Mark Cosgrove, 16.5 ov), 9-131 (Mark Cleary, 17.2 ov), 10-131 (Shaun Tait, 17.6 ov)
XJ Doherty403709.25---00
B Geeves403017.50---10
JJ Krejza402917.25---10
JP Faulkner301123.66---10
Tasmania Innings (target: 132 runs from 20 overs)
TD Paine c O'Brien b Tait011000.00
MG Dighton c †Manou b Tait012000.00
RJG Lockyear c Tait b Christian1511-30136.36
GJ Bailey (c)c Christian b O'Brien1628341057.14
TR Birt  b O'Brien2228301078.57
Naved-ul-Hasan c Harris b O'Brien914130064.28
JW Rogers lbw b Shahid Afridi59140055.55
JJ Krejza  b Christian2540040.00
B Geeves c Cooper b Tait18141702128.57
JP Faulkner not out79110077.77
Extras(b 4, lb 1, w 9)14
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.4)108/9
Did not bat: XJ Doherty 
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Tim Paine, 0.1 ov), 2-0 (Michael Dighton, 0.2 ov), 3-20 (Rhett Lockyear, 4.2 ov), 4-49 (George Bailey, 9.5 ov), 5-65 (Travis Birt, 13.2 ov), 6-66 (Naved-ul-Hasan, 13.6 ov), 7-70 (Jason Krejza, 15.1 ov), 8-74 (John Rogers, 16.5 ov), 9-108 (Brett Geeves, 19.6 ov)
SW Tait402736.75---20
MF Cleary302207.33---10
DT Christian301324.33---00
AW O'Brien401533.75---00
Shahid Afridi401614.00---20
KA Pollard201005.00---00
Adelaide Oval
TossSouth Australia , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Big Bash 2009
Player Of The Match
Aaron O'Brien
Hours of play (local time)18.45 start, First Session 18.45-20.00, Interval 20.00-20.15, Second Session 20.15-21.30
Match days12 January 2010 - night match (20-over match)
Paul Wilson
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
Andrew Willoughby
Match Referee
David Levens
PointsSouth Australia 2, Tasmania 0
South Australia innings
  • Naved-ul-Hasan achieved a hat-trick with the wickets of KA Pollard, CJ Borgas and DT Christian
  • South Australia lost 4 wickets in 4 balls (KA Pollard, CJ Borgas, DT Christian and MJ Cosgrove)
  • 12th Men: GD Putland (South Australia) and BG Drew (Tasmania)
  • Attendance: 14,440