Uttar Pradesh were bowled out for 58 in their 90-run defeat to Railways in Jaipur. Their chase began on a poor note - by the first nine balls of UP's chase, seamers Amit Mishra and Anureet Singh had reduced them to 0 for 3. Sarfaraz Khan (18) and Rinku Singh (16) were the only batsmen to score in double-figures in an innings that lasted 13.3 overs. Earlier, Mahesh Rawat's third successive fifty, an unbeaten 58 off 42 deliveries, carried Railways to 148 for 8. Coming in to bat in the fifth over, with the score at 33 for 3, Rawat held one end up, even as the other batsmen failed to build on their starts and support his effort. Praveen Kumar took the first three wickets to fall, conceding 18 in his four overs.

Dishant Yagnik slugged three sixes in a 15-ball 32 to power Rajasthan to a match-winning total of 161 for 6 against Chhattisgarh at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium. Three of Rajasthan's top four got starts, but their run rate was still under seven an over when Yagnik walked in to join Tajinder Singh at the start of the 17th over. Yagnik and Tajinder (27* off 18) proceeded to add 50 for the sixth wicket in 23 balls, with Yagnik falling off the last ball of the innings.

Chhattisgarh's chase did not pick up any real steam early on, the first ten overs only bringing 65 for the loss of three wickets. Their No. 4 Shubham Agarwal scored 51 (44 balls), but found little support as they eventually ended on 136 for 7. Fast bowler Aniket Choudhary was Rajasthan's most successful bowler, with figures of 3 for 21.