(N)Cricket Legends of Barbados Cup at Bridgetown, Dec 4 2009
(19/20 ov, target 149)
SA Masters won by 8 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
South Africa Masters
England Masters Innings (20 overs maximum)
PAJ DeFreitas c Jack b Klusener99-00100.00
C White c Dawson b Klusener67-1085.71
MR Ramprakash (c) b Callaghan2119-30110.52
MW Alleyne  b Dawson6449-33130.61
PA Nixon  b Callaghan25-0040.00
GP Thorpe c Jack b Henderson16-0016.66
DG Cork c Klusener b Callaghan23-0066.66
JE Emburey run out (†Johnson)1815-01120.00
DE Malcolm not out56-0083.33
DW Headley not out12-0050.00
Extras(lb 7, nb 5, w 7)19
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.4)148/8
Did not bat: GC Small 
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Craig White, 1.5 ov), 2-16 (Phil DeFreitas, 3.1 ov), 3-62 (Mark Ramprakash, 9.6 ov), 4-71 (Paul Nixon, 10.2 ov), 5-74 (Graham Thorpe, 11.4 ov), 6-81 (Dominic Cork, 13.6 ov), 7-134 (Mark Alleyne, 18.4 ov), 8-144 (John Emburey, 19.2 ov)
AC Dawson403218.00---50
L Klusener402125.25---05
PS de Villiers201507.50---00
SD Jack201708.50---10
DJ Callaghan403739.25---10
CW Henderson411914.75---00
South Africa Masters Innings (target: 149 runs from 20 overs)
NC Johnson  b Malcolm13-0033.33
SD Jack c Malcolm b Small2223-2195.65
DJ Callaghan not out9262-103148.38
L Klusener not out3126-21119.23
Extras(lb 2, w 6)8
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 8.1)154/2
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Neil Johnson, 0.4 ov), 2-61 (Steven Jack, 8.4 ov)
DE Malcolm201216.00---20
DG Cork20804.00---20
MW Alleyne403809.50---10
DW Headley403308.25---00
JE Emburey3031010.33---00
GC Small201216.00---00
PAJ DeFreitas201809.00---00
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
TossSouth Africa Masters , elected to field first
SeriesCricket Legends of Barbados Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
Dave Callaghan
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.45
Match days4 December 2009 - night match (20-over match)
Vincent Bullen
John Holder
Reserve Umpire
Patrick Grazette
Match Referee
Carleon Brome
PointsSouth Africa Masters 2, England Masters 0