Final (N), Bridgetown, Dec 5 2009, Cricket Legends of Barbados Cup
(19/20 ov, target 157)160/2
Eng Masters won by 8 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
player of the match
Devon Malcolm
England Masters
South Africa Masters INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Neil Johnson lbw b Malcolm111-009.09
Steven Jack c †Nixon b Malcolm06-000.00
Dave Callaghan c †Nixon b Malcolm811-0072.72
Dale Benkenstein (c)c Hick b Emburey5240-22130.00
Lance Klusener c Small b Emburey4333-13130.30
Pat Symcox not out 1812-30150.00
Adrian Kuiper not out 157-20214.28
Extras(b 6, lb 6, w 7)19
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.80)156/5
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Neil Johnson, 2.1 ov), 2-8 (Steven Jack, 3.6 ov), 3-38 (Dave Callaghan, 6.5 ov), 4-104 (Dale Benkenstein, 16.1 ov), 5-123 (Lance Klusener, 16.5 ov)
Devon Malcolm401734.25---40
Dominic Cork402807.00---00
Phil DeFreitas201708.50---00
John Emburey403328.25---20
Dean Headley403308.25---10
Gladstone Small201608.00---00
England Masters INNINGS (target: 157 runs from 20 overs)
Graham Thorpe c Henderson b Klusener3218-51177.77
Phil DeFreitas  b Dawson24-0050.00
Mark Ramprakash (c)not out 5147-21108.51
Graeme Hick not out 6746-33145.65
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 2, w 4)8
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 8.42)160/2
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Phil DeFreitas, 2.1 ov), 2-44 (Graham Thorpe, 4.4 ov)
Alan Dawson403619.00---30
Lance Klusener302919.66---02
Fanie de Villiers403408.50---00
Claude Henderson402606.50---10
Steven Jack201809.00---00
Pat Symcox201507.50---00
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
TossEngland Masters, elected to field first
SeriesCricket Legends of Barbados Cup
Player Of The Match
Devon Malcolm
Player Of The Series
Graeme Hick
Series resultEngland Masters won the 2009/10 Cricket Legends of Barbados Cup
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.45
Match days5 December 2009 - night(20-over match)
England Image
John Holder
West Indies Image
Vanburn Holder
Reserve Umpire
West Indies Image
Vincent Bullen
Match Referee
West Indies Image
Cammie Smith