3rd Place Playoff, Kuala Lumpur, Sep 10 2012, ICC World Cricket League Division Four
(16.2/50 ov, target 84)
Singapore won by 5 wickets (with 202 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Denmark Innings (50 overs maximum)
CR Pedersen c Shinde b Suryawanshi612121050.00
Shehzad Ahmed  b Amjad Mahboob1023312043.47
A Lambert c Abhiraj Singh b Suryawanshi1014282071.42
Taha Ahmed c Kumarage b Amjad Mahboob011000.00
Rizwan Mahmood c & b Paraam1941643046.34
MR Pedersen (c) b Suryawanshi51091050.00
Aftab Ahmed(2)  b Abhiraj Singh518361027.77
HAM Shah lbw b Abhiraj Singh032000.00
AB Chawla st †Suryawanshi b Dharmichand1418253077.77
Bashir Shah c Kumarage b Dharmichand31080030.00
L Slebsager not out5691083.33
Extras(lb 1, w 5)6
TOTAL(26 Ov, RR: 3.19)83
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Carsten Pedersen, 2.6 ov), 2-22 (Shehzad Ahmed, 7.2 ov), 3-22 (Taha Ahmed, 7.3 ov), 4-30 (Andreas Lambert, 8.5 ov), 5-37 (Michael Pedersen, 10.6 ov), 6-60 (Aftab Ahmed, 19.1 ov), 7-60 (Hamid Shah, 19.4 ov), 8-60 (Rizwan Mahmood, 20.4 ov), 9-67 (Bashir Shah, 23.3 ov), 10-83 (Bobby Chawla, 25.6 ov)
CR Suryawanshi712333.28---40
Amjad Mahboob712123.00---00
AE Paraam621412.33---10
M Dharmichand301926.33---00
Abhiraj Singh31521.66---00
Singapore Innings (target: 84 runs from 50 overs)
CR Suryawanshi st †CR Pedersen b Bashir Shah45293572155.17
R Gaznavi st †CR Pedersen b Bashir Shah2760028.57
AE Paraam lbw b Bashir Shah1650016.66
KB Shinde not out2229452075.86
C Janik lbw b Bashir Shah1017111058.82
CR Kumarage c Taha Ahmed b Bashir Shah31090030.00
Abhiraj Singh not out00100-
Extras(lb 4)4
TOTAL(16.2 Ov, RR: 5.32)87/5
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Rezza Gaznavi, 1.6 ov), 2-16 (Anish Paraam, 3.4 ov), 3-59 (Chetan Suryawanshi, 9.4 ov), 4-75 (Christopher Janik, 13.3 ov), 5-83 (Chaminda Ruwan, 15.6 ov)
Aftab Ahmed(2)302809.33---00
Bashir Shah821151.37---00
AB Chawla1020020.00---00
MR Pedersen301404.66---00
HAM Shah1.201007.50---00
Selangor Turf Club, Kuala Lumpur
TossDenmark , elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Four 2012
Player Of The Match
Chetan Suryawanshi
Series resultSingapore won the 3rd place play-off
Hours of play (local time)10.30 start, First Session 10.30-14.00, Interval 14.00-14.45, Second Session 14.45-18.15
Match days10 September 2012 (50-over match)
Durga Subedi
Viswanadan Kalidas
Reserve Umpire
Narayanan Sivan
Match Referee
David Jukes
Denmark innings:
  • KB Shinde kept wickets start of Denmark innings
  • CR Suryawanshi kept wickets from 16th over
  • Denmark 50 runs in 15.3 overs
  • Singapore innings:
  • Singapore 50 runs in 6.4 overs