Only T20I, Bridgetown, June 20, 2008, Australia tour of West Indies
(11/11 ov) 97/3
(9.1/11 ov, T:98) 102/3

West Indies won by 7 wickets (with 11 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
36 (15)
Australia INNINGS (11 overs maximum)
Shaun Marsh c Marshall b Roach29224412131.81
Luke Ronchi c Taylor b Roach36223361163.63
Shane Watson not out 17152711113.33
David Hussey c Perkins b Bravo023000.00
Cameron White not out 1061210166.66
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 2)5
TOTAL11 Ov (RR: 8.81)97/3
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Luke Ronchi, 5.6 ov), 2-72 (Shaun Marsh, 7.5 ov), 3-72 (David Hussey, 8.2 ov)
Jerome Taylor2023011.5072210
Sulieman Benn201909.5033010
Fidel Edwards201206.0041000
Kemar Roach302929.6682201
5.6 to L Ronchi, in the slot and slapped down the ground, but not enough bat on it, and the home boy has a debut wicket!. 57/1
7.5 to SE Marsh, what a catch! That was short and swung out to deep midwicket. Marshall, running towards the rope, leaps, takes cleanly, then tiptoes along the boundary rope, just inches inside. He keeps his balance and that's a key breakthrough. 72/2
Dwayne Bravo201216.0051000
8.2 to DJ Hussey, another slower ball, and Hussey is onto that far too quickly. A spiralling top-edge and Perkins at midwicket judges it well. 72/3
West Indies INNINGS (Target: 98 runs from 11 overs)
Xavier Marshall run out (Watson)36152433240.00
William Perkins run out (Ponting)911321081.81
Denesh Ramdin c Johnson b Watson861110133.33
Dwayne Bravo (c)not out 28152313186.66
Andre Fletcher not out 68191075.00
Extras(b 6, lb 2, w 7)15
TOTAL9.1 Ov (RR: 11.12)102/3
Fall of wickets: 1-53 (Xavier Marshall, 3.3 ov), 2-59 (William Perkins, 4.6 ov), 3-64 (Denesh Ramdin, 5.3 ov)
Brett Lee2026013.0023110
Mitchell Johnson2030015.0031310
Shane Watson2.101717.8441100
5.3 to D Ramdin, the wickets are coming a bit readily now. Ramdin makes room to thump over cover, but Johnson makes good ground at mid-off and completes a neat low catch.. 64/3
James Hopes201306.5052000
Cameron White10808.0050120
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
TossWest Indies, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
West Indies
Xavier Marshall
Match numberT20I no. 57
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-15.20 Interval 15.20-15.40, Second Session 15.40-17.00
Match days20 June 2008 - day (20-over match)
T20I debut
Andre Fletcher
Andre Fletcher
Kemar Roach
Kemar Roach
Kieron Pollard
Kieron Pollard
Luke Ronchi
Luke Ronchi
Shaun Marsh
Shaun Marsh
Sulieman Benn
Sulieman Benn
William Perkins
William Perkins
Xavier Marshall
Xavier Marshall
T20 debut
Kemar Roach
Kemar Roach
West Indies
Billy Doctrove
West Indies
Clyde Duncan
TV Umpire
West Indies
Goaland Greaves
Reserve Umpire
West Indies
Vincent Bullen
Match Referee
Sri Lanka
Roshan Mahanama
  • Australia innings
  • Wet Ground: Australia - 0/0
  • Australia: 50 runs in 5.1 overs (34 balls), Extras 4
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 34 balls (SE Marsh 16, L Ronchi 30, Ex 4)
  • Innings Break: Australia - 97/3 in 11.0 overs (SR Watson 17, CL White 10)
  • West Indies innings
  • West Indies: 50 runs in 2.5 overs (19 balls), Extras 10
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 19 balls (XM Marshall 34, WKD Perkins 6, Ex 10)
  • West Indies: 100 runs in 9.1 overs (59 balls), Extras 14