Quarter-Final, Leicester, May 22 2002, Benson & Hedges Cup
(47.4/50 ov)164/6
Lancashire won by 4 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
91 (148)
Leicestershire INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Trevor Ward c †Hegg b Martin718151038.88
Iain Sutcliffe c †Hegg b Martin513231038.46
Darren Stevens c Flintoff b Wood2740514067.50
Michael Bevan c †Hegg b Wood671261707053.17
Vince Wells (c) b Wood1670016.66
Darren Maddy  b Hogg421251019.04
Neil Burns  b Hogg513220038.46
Phil DeFreitas  b Flintoff1529340051.72
Carl Crowe not out 2332331071.87
Jamie Grove not out 2430050.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 4, w 2)7
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 3.26)163/8
Did not bat: Matthew Whiley 
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Trevor Ward), 2-21 (Iain Sutcliffe), 3-50 (Darren Stevens), 4-52 (Vince Wells), 5-73 (Darren Maddy), 6-91 (Neil Burns), 7-123 (Phil DeFreitas), 8-157 (Michael Bevan)
Peter Martin1014024.00---00
Glen Chapple1022802.80---20
Andrew Flintoff1013413.40---02
Kyle Hogg1022722.70---00
John Wood1013333.30---00
Lancashire INNINGS (target: 164 runs from 50 overs)
David Byas  b Whiley911481688061.48
Mark Chilton c †Burns b Whiley551010100.00
Glen Chapple lbw b Grove824310033.33
Stuart Law c Wells b Maddy1940531047.50
Andrew Flintoff lbw b Maddy02-000.00
Graham Lloyd lbw b DeFreitas413210030.76
Warren Hegg (c)†not out 1837551048.64
Chris Schofield not out 1517112088.23
Extras(lb 3, w 1)4
TOTAL(47.4 Ov, RR: 3.44)164/6
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Mark Chilton), 2-34 (Glen Chapple), 3-78 (Stuart Law), 4-78 (Andrew Flintoff), 5-99 (Graham Lloyd), 6-147 (David Byas)
Matthew Whiley1014424.40---10
Jamie Grove1042612.60---00
Phil DeFreitas1013813.80---00
Darren Maddy1012522.50---00
Vince Wells5.402203.88---00
Carl Crowe20603.00---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesBenson & Hedges Cup
Player Of The Match
David Byas
David Byas
Series resultLancashire advanced
Match daysday (50-over match)
England Image
Neil Mallender
England Image
Pasty Harris
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to IPL questions