Final (D/N), Perth, Jan 28 2012, Big Bash League
(18.5/20 ov, target 157)158/3
Sixers won by 7 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
70 (41)
Player Of The Series
8 wkts • 243 runs
Perth Scorchers INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Herschelle Gibbs c Thornely b Lee01-000.00
Marcus North (c)c O'Keefe b MacGill2224-3091.66
Luke Ronchi c †Nevill b Lee24-0050.00
Mitchell Marsh not out 7757-54135.08
Paul Collingwood c Smith b Starc3225-40128.00
Simon Katich c Maddinson b Starc127-20171.42
Nathan Rimmington not out 42-10200.00
Extras(b 2, lb 2, w 3)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.80)156/5
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Herschelle Gibbs, 0.1 ov), 2-2 (Luke Ronchi, 0.5 ov), 3-60 (Marcus North, 8.6 ov), 4-112 (Paul Collingwood, 16.2 ov), 5-143 (Simon Katich, 18.5 ov)
Brett Lee402125.25111030
Mitchell Starc4040210.00115200
Moises Henriques2027013.5035000
Steve O'Keefe402205.50101100
Stuart MacGill402015.0081000
Ian Moran2022011.0023000
Sydney Sixers INNINGS (target: 157 runs from 20 overs)
Moises Henriques st †Ronchi b Hogg7041-64170.73
Steve O'Keefe c Rimmington b Edmondson4846-32104.34
Nic Maddinson c North b Edmondson1013-1076.92
Steven Smith (c)not out 2111-40190.90
Ben Rohrer not out 32-00150.00
Extras(w 6)6
TOTAL(18.5 Ov, RR: 8.38)158/3
Fall of wickets: 1-110 (Moises Henriques, 12.1 ov), 2-134 (Nic Maddinson, 16.2 ov), 3-134 (Steve O'Keefe, 16.4 ov)
Michael Beer302909.6652200
Nathan Rimmington3036012.0046010
Nathan Coulter-Nile402305.75150220
Ben Edmondson3.503027.8294010
Brad Hogg402917.2592120
Mitchell Marsh1011011.0000100
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
TossPerth Scorchers, elected to bat first
SeriesBig Bash League
Player Of The Match
Moises Henriques
Moises Henriques
Player Of The Series
David Hussey
David Hussey
Series resultSydney Sixers won the 2011/12 Big Bash League
Hours of play (local time)17.00 start, First Session 17.00-18.15, Interval 18.15-18.35, Second Session 18.35-19.55
Match days28 January 2012 - daynight (20-over match)
Australia Image
John Ward
Australia Image
Paul Reiffel
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Mick Martell
Match Referee
Australia Image
Ric Evans