Matches (14)
West Indies v India T20I Series (1)
CWG 2022 (2)
Men's Hundred (1)
BDESH-A in WI (1)
RL Cup (8)
41st Match, Mirpur, December 04, 2016, Bangladesh Premier League
(20 ov, T:171) 162/8

Victorians won by 8 runs

Player Of The Match

Comilla sign off with eight-run win

Dhaka Dynamites' loss to Khulna Titans ended Rangpur's hopes of securing a playoff berth

Comilla Victorians 170 for 6 (Kayes 52, Sunny 2-29) beat Rangpur Riders 162 for 8 (Shahzad 45, Rashid 3-13) by eight runs
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details
Rangpur Riders fell short by eight runs against Comilla Victorians and were unable to make it to the playoffs after Khulna Titans beat Dhaka Dynamites later in the evening on sunday. Rangpur were left to rue a batting collapse that cut short their tournament as Comilla signed off with a consolation win.
Ziaur Rahman waged a fightback to make an unbeaten 21-ball 38, but it wasn't enough. Mohammad Shahzad did a bulk of the scoring initially - he made 45 of Rangpur's 57 runs. But the loss of four wickets in the process hampered their chase.
When Rashid Khan, the Afghanistan legspinner, had his hero Shahid Afridi stumped off a googly for a 19-ball 38, Rangpur were all but out of the contest. Rashid was the best bowler on the night, taking 3 for 13 off his four overs.
Earlier, Comilla werre driven by an 88-run stand in just 10.2 overs between Imrul Kayes and Khalid Latif. Imrul brought up his first fifty this season; he made 52 off just 35 balls with seven fours and two sixes, while Latif struck 43, before the middle order stumbled to ensure they finished with far less than they should have got.
For Rangpur, Arafat Sunny and Rubel Hossain took two wickets apiece while Afridi had one.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

Riders Innings
<1 / 3>
Bangladesh Premier League