Matches (29)
CPL (2)
IND v AUS (1)
Marsh Cup (2)
PAK v ENG (1)
UAE v BAN (1)
WI-W v NZ-W (1)
Road Safety (2)
WT20 WC QLF (4)
RHF Trophy (1)
Legends League (2)
ENG-W v IND-W (1)
Duleep Trophy (1)
NZ-A in IND (1)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
12th Match (N), Lauderhill, August 19, 2018, Caribbean Premier League

Trinbago won by 4 wickets

Player Of The Match
Tallawahs Innings
Trinbago Innings
Match Details
Jamaica Tallawahs  (20 ovs maximum)
Kennar Lewis lbw b Pierre16-0016.66
Glenn Phillips c & b DJ Bravo8055-35145.45
Steven Taylor c Scantlebury-Searles b Pierre87-10114.28
Ross Taylor c DJ Bravo b Fawad Ahmed714-0050.00
David Miller not out 7234-55211.76
Andre Russell (c)c DJ Bravo b Ali Khan23-0066.66
Rovman Powell not out 11-00100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 9)11
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.10)182/5
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Kennar Lewis, 1.3 ov), 2-26 (Steven Taylor, 3.3 ov), 3-47 (Ross Taylor, 8.2 ov), 4-159 (Glenn Phillips, 18.2 ov), 5-170 (Andre Russell, 19.2 ov)
Ali Khan4050112.5084360
19.2 to AD Russell, full on middle, and Russell's attempted slog over midwicket takes a leading edge to wide long off instead! Ali Khan strikes. 170/5
Khary Pierre401924.75101000
1.3 to K Lewis, and given this time! Full on middle, and this one hits the front pad once again. He misses the defensive shot and the ball sneaks under the bat. Umpire Wilson has no hesitation in raising his finger. 5/1
3.3 to SR Taylor, full on middle, and the attempted chip over the bowler takes a big leading edge to mid off! Pierre strikes again, this time succeeding due to the extra flight. 26/2
Fawad Ahmed402315.7592000
8.2 to LRPL Taylor, Bravo takes a tumbling catch! Full on leg, and Taylor goes for a big slog sweep. Takes a top edge and Bravo - from first slip - runs backwards and then calls for the catch. 47/3
Sunil Narine4042010.5060400
Dwayne Bravo4046111.5042320
18.2 to GD Phillips, switch hit once again!. But this time Bravo is the winner. Sees Phillips change his grip, so bowls it very wide outside the right-hander's leg stump. Phillips slices, and Bravo races backwards to take a difficult running catch. 159/4
Trinbago Knight Riders  (T: 183 runs from 20 ovs)
Sunil Narine c Russell b Imad Wasim03-000.00
Chris Lynn run out (LRPL Taylor/†Phillips)24-0050.00
Colin Munro  b Russell6751-44131.37
Brendon McCullum c SR Taylor b Thomas810-1080.00
Darren Bravo  b Imad Wasim5035-05142.85
Dwayne Bravo (c)c Lewis b Thomas3611-05327.27
Javon Searles not out 66-10100.00
Denesh Ramdin not out 00-00-
Extras(b 1, lb 6, w 8)15
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.20)184/6
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Sunil Narine, 0.3 ov), 2-10 (Chris Lynn, 2.1 ov), 3-28 (Brendon McCullum, 5.6 ov), 4-135 (Darren Bravo, 16.2 ov), 5-169 (Colin Munro, 18.4 ov), 6-177 (Dwayne Bravo, 19.3 ov)
Imad Wasim401724.25121010
0.3 to SP Narine, good length outside off, and Narine has swung hard at this. Gets connection with the bat, but it's off the toe end, forcing the ball to chip over the infield. Russell runs backwards from mid on, composes himself in the deep, and takes a difficult running catch to get the early breakthrough. 0/1
16.2 to DM Bravo, big wicket! Yorker on middle and this goes underneath his bat and crashes into middle stumpTallawahs crawling back. 135/4
Krishmar Santokie3041013.6641420
Oshane Thomas402927.25142220
5.6 to BB McCullum, muscled, but mistimed! Steven Taylor runs back from point and makes no mistake either. Length ball outside off and McCullum couldn't help but play a wild shot. Slices it, and the Thomas gets on the wickets column as well. 28/3
19.3 to DJ Bravo, full and wide outside off, and Bravo tries to go for the money shot. Lifted over point, but the fielder in the deep gets under it! Oh my my. 177/6
Steven Taylor403609.0062200
Andre Russell4041110.2570430
18.4 to C Munro, captain marvellous! Full on leg stump and Munro shuffles across. He misses the whip off his hips and the ball crashes into the stumps. Twist in the tale?. 169/5
Adam Zampa1013013.0030200
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill
TossTrinbago Knight Riders, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Khary Pierre
Match days19 August 2018 - night (20-over match)
West Indies
Joel Wilson
Sameer Bandekar
TV Umpire
South Africa
Shaun George
Reserve Umpire
West Indies
Leslie Reifer
Match Referee
South Africa
Dev Govindjee
PointsTrinbago Knight Riders 2, Jamaica Tallawahs 0
  • Jamaica Tallawahs innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 36 runs, 2 wickets)
  • Jamaica Tallawahs: 50 runs in 8.6 overs (54 balls), Extras 4
  • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 38 balls (GD Phillips 20, DA Miller 28, Ex 2)
  • Jamaica Tallawahs: 100 runs in 14.6 overs (90 balls), Extras 7
  • GD Phillips: 50 off 46 balls (2 x 4, 2 x 6)
  • Jamaica Tallawahs: 150 runs in 17.4 overs (106 balls), Extras 8
  • DA Miller: 50 off 26 balls (3 x 4, 4 x 6)
  • 4th Wicket: 100 runs in 56 balls (GD Phillips 49, DA Miller 52, Ex 4)
  • Innings Break: Jamaica Tallawahs - 182/5 in 20.0 overs (DA Miller 72, R Powell 1)
  • Trinbago Knight Riders innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 28 runs, 3 wickets)
  • Trinbago Knight Riders: 50 runs in 8.5 overs (53 balls), Extras 2
  • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 36 balls (C Munro 21, DM Bravo 26, Ex 3)
  • Trinbago Knight Riders: 100 runs in 13.5 overs (83 balls), Extras 8
  • C Munro: 50 off 41 balls (4 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • 4th Wicket: 100 runs in 56 balls (C Munro 47, DM Bravo 48, Ex 7)
  • DM Bravo: 50 off 33 balls (5 x 6)
  • Trinbago Knight Riders: 150 runs in 17.3 overs (105 balls), Extras 11
Trinbago Innings
<1 / 3>
Caribbean Premier League