Group C, Canterbury, Aug 8 2010, Clydesdale Bank 40
(26.1/40 ov, target 149)150/2
Kent won by 8 wickets (with 83 balls remaining)
Leicestershire INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
James Benning c van Jaarsveld b Bandara37333961112.12
Jacques Du Toit lbw b Coles13121820108.33
James Taylor st †Jones b Bandara2228293078.57
Greg Smith c Denly b Bandara2645492057.77
Matthew Boyce c Tredwell b Bandara2740028.57
Wayne White c Northeast b Bandara3570060.00
Joel Pope c Tredwell b van Jaarsveld43310133.33
Jigar Naik st †Jones b van Jaarsveld2890025.00
Matthew Hoggard (c)not out 1722252077.27
Daniel Masters  b Tredwell28100025.00
Harry Gurney c Denly b van Jaarsveld71161063.63
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 9)13
TOTAL(30.1 Ov, RR: 4.90)148
Fall of wickets: 1-42 (Jacques Du Toit, 4.4 ov), 2-75 (James Benning, 9.6 ov), 3-89 (James Taylor, 13.4 ov), 4-93 (Matthew Boyce, 15.2 ov), 5-101 (Wayne White, 17.4 ov), 6-106 (Joel Pope, 18.5 ov), 7-121 (Jigar Naik, 22.2 ov), 8-125 (Greg Smith, 23.6 ov), 9-135 (Daniel Masters, 27.5 ov), 10-148 (Harry Gurney, 30.1 ov)
Darren Stevens201909.50---10
Amjad Khan504509.00---11
Matt Coles201015.00---00
James Tredwell701412.00---10
Malinga Bandara803554.37---00
Martin van Jaarsveld6.102333.72---10
Kent INNINGS (target: 149 runs from 40 overs)
Joe Denly  b Taylor3951575076.47
Rob Key (c)c & b Benning2628335092.85
Martin van Jaarsveld not out 56545162103.70
Geraint Jones not out 25242530104.16
Extras(b 2, lb 2)4
TOTAL(26.1 Ov, RR: 5.73)150/2
Fall of wickets: 1-52 (Rob Key, 9.3 ov), 2-91 (Joe Denly, 17.3 ov)
Harry Gurney301103.66---00
Daniel Masters302709.00---00
Jigar Naik6.103205.18---00
James Benning502314.59---00
James Taylor503717.40---00
Matthew Hoggard401604.00---00
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesClydesdale Bank 40
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.50, Second Session 16.50-19.30
Match days8 August 2010 - day(40-over match)
England Image
Peter Willey
England Image
Richard Kettleborough
PointsKent 2, Leicestershire 0
  • M van Jaarsveld 50 off 52 balls, 49 mins, 6x4, 1x6