Group A, Worcester, Aug 19 2012, Clydesdale Bank 40
(39/40 ov)224/8
Leics won by 2 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Worcestershire INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Moeen Ali c †Eckersley b White3031464096.77
Vikram Solanki c Buck b White4156805073.21
Phillip Hughes c Buck b Sykes918191050.00
Alexei Kervezee c †Eckersley b Cobb1631341051.61
Daryl Mitchell (c)c †Eckersley b Sykes5990055.55
Neil Pinner c Sykes b Buck3137510183.78
Gareth Andrew  b Taylor28212412133.33
Ben Scott c Jones b Buck1723260073.91
Brett D'Oliveira  b Buck1191110122.22
Jack Shantry not out 2360066.66
Nick Harrison not out 53410166.66
Extras(b 1, lb 11, nb 2, w 14)28
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 5.57)223/9
Fall of wickets: 1-67 (Moeen Ali, 11.4 ov), 2-91 (Phillip Hughes, 16.1 ov), 3-110 (Vikram Solanki, 19.4 ov), 4-121 (Daryl Mitchell, 22.4 ov), 5-127 (Alexei Kervezee, 25.3 ov), 6-175 (Gareth Andrew, 32.2 ov), 7-200 (Neil Pinner, 36.2 ov), 8-216 (Ben Scott, 38.5 ov), 9-216 (Brett D'Oliveira, 38.6 ov)
James Sykes811822.2570000
Nathan Buck814936.12264201
Rob Taylor814515.62264040
Wayne White504228.4022040
Josh Cobb804315.37120110
Will Jones301404.6670010
Leicestershire INNINGS (target: 224 runs from 40 overs)
Josh Cobb (c) b Mitchell5166917077.27
Ramnaresh Sarwan c Andrew b Harrison110130010.00
Michael Thornely c Kervezee b Harrison1827223066.66
Shiv Thakor st †Scott b D'Oliveira2231331070.96
Matthew Boyce c & b D'Oliveira75810140.00
Will Jones  b Mitchell1550020.00
Wayne White lbw b Shantry2229412175.86
Ned Eckersley not out 72446027163.63
Rob Taylor c Solanki b Ali2460050.00
James Sykes not out 1215172080.00
Extras(lb 7, nb 4, w 5)16
TOTAL(39 Ov, RR: 5.74)224/8
Did not bat: Nathan Buck 
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Ramnaresh Sarwan, 3.3 ov), 2-42 (Michael Thornely, 9.5 ov), 3-93 (Shiv Thakor, 20.1 ov), 4-103 (Matthew Boyce, 22.2 ov), 5-106 (Will Jones, 23.4 ov), 6-107 (Josh Cobb, 25.1 ov), 7-192 (Wayne White, 34.2 ov), 8-197 (Rob Taylor, 35.5 ov)
Jack Shantry814415.50253220
Nick Harrison815426.75315302
Moeen Ali704716.71193200
Brett D'Oliveira803524.37171000
Daryl Mitchell803724.62182130
County Ground, New Road, Worcester
TossLeicestershire, elected to field first
SeriesClydesdale Bank 40
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.50, Second Session 16.50-19.30
Match days19 August 2012 - day (40-over match)
England Image
David Millns
England Image
Trevor Jesty
PointsLeicestershire 2, Worcestershire 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to IPL questions