Matches (14)
SA Tri-Series (1)
ILT20 (3)
BPL 2023 (2)
BBL (2)
ZIM v WI (1)
Ranji Trophy (1)
WU19 WC (1)
SA v ENG (1)
Super Smash (1)
IND v NZ (1)
Southampton, April 29 - May 02, 2009, County Championship Division One
350/8d & 127/2d

Match drawn

Hampshire 1st Innings
Sussex 1st Innings
Hampshire 2nd Innings
Match Details
Hampshire 1st Innings 
Michael Carberry c Hodd b Martin-Jenkins1733343051.51
Jimmy Adams c †Prior b Aga611261718148.41
Michael Lumb c †Prior b Wright3062735048.38
Chris Benham c Hamilton-Brown b Martin-Jenkins11815005.55
Sean Ervine c Hamilton-Brown b Joyce10914716914174.14
Nic Pothas (c)†c †Prior b Collymore741081517268.51
Liam Dawson not out 2775923036.00
Dominic Cork c †Prior b Collymore25120040.00
Chris Tremlett c Hamilton-Brown b Wright416240025.00
James Tomlinson not out 22124009.52
Extras(b 11, lb 8, w 4)23
TOTAL101.5 Ov (RR: 3.43)350/8d
Did not bat: Billy Taylor 
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Michael Carberry), 2-81 (Michael Lumb), 3-89 (Chris Benham), 4-145 (Jimmy Adams), 5-295 (Sean Ervine), 6-317 (Nic Pothas), 7-321 (Dominic Cork), 8-341 (Chris Tremlett)
Corey Collymore2686422.46---20
Damien Wright2175422.57---00
Robin Martin-Jenkins22.556923.02---20
Ragheb Aga1718214.82---00
Chris Nash903804.22---00
Michael Yardy401503.75---00
Ed Joyce20914.50---00
Sussex 1st Innings 
Michael Yardy (c)lbw b Cork730340023.33
Chris Nash c Adams b Tomlinson33324860103.12
Ed Joyce  b Cork310140030.00
Murray Goodwin run out 754780012.96
Matt Prior  b Tomlinson14019530910071.79
Andy Hodd lbw b Cork2585813029.41
Rory Hamilton-Brown  b Tomlinson1537461040.54
Robin Martin-Jenkins c †Pothas b Taylor1644663036.36
Damien Wright c †Pothas b Dawson4281814151.85
Ragheb Aga lbw b Dawson2451533047.05
Corey Collymore not out 00100-
Extras(b 1, lb 9, nb 14)24
TOTAL102 Ov (RR: 3.29)336
Fall of wickets: 1-32 (Michael Yardy), 2-46 (Chris Nash), 3-46 (Ed Joyce), 4-97 (Murray Goodwin), 5-171 (Andy Hodd), 6-209 (Rory Hamilton-Brown), 7-252 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 8-281 (Matt Prior), 9-336 (Damien Wright), 10-336 (Ragheb Aga)
Dominic Cork2248333.77---03
James Tomlinson2539633.84---00
Billy Taylor2145212.47---01
Chris Tremlett1023303.30---02
Sean Ervine1854702.61---01
Michael Carberry401203.00---00
Liam Dawson21321.50---00
Hampshire 2nd Innings 
Michael Carberry lbw b Nash721421677050.70
Jimmy Adams not out 551481768037.16
Michael Lumb  b Hamilton-Brown083000.00
Chris Benham not out 02-000.00
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 2.54)127/2d
Fall of wickets: 1-126 (Michael Carberry), 2-127 (Michael Lumb)
Corey Collymore602003.33---00
Robin Martin-Jenkins822703.37---00
Ragheb Aga1313702.84---00
Damien Wright63701.16---00
Michael Yardy501102.20---00
Rory Hamilton-Brown1022212.20---00
Chris Nash21311.50---00
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
TossSussex, elected to field first
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days29,30 April, 1,2 May 2009 - day (4-day match)
Barry Dudleston
George Sharp
PointsHampshire 11, Sussex 9
Wed, 29 Apr - day 1 - Hampshire 1st innings 341/8 (Liam Dawson 22*, James Tomlinson 0*, 96 ov)
Thu, 30 Apr - day 2 - no play
Fri, 01 May - day 3 - Sussex 1st innings 230/6 (Matt Prior 112*, Robin Martin-Jenkins 12*, 71.4 ov)
Sat, 02 May - day 4 - Hampshire 2nd innings 127/2d (50 ov) - end of match
Day 1
Day 3
  • Sussex 1st innings
  • MJ Prior 100 in 196 mins off 134 balls, 9 fours.