Taunton, Jul 10 - Jul 13 2009, County Championship Division One
(121 ov)(f/o) 264 & 357/5d
Match drawn
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Marcus Trescothick c Crawley b Mascarenhas2226315084.62
Arul Suppiah c Crawley b Tremlett521211577142.98
Justin Langer (c)lbw b Tomlinson3044555068.18
James Hildreth c Mascarenhas b Tomlinson15523244616066.81
Zander de Bruyn c Crawley b Tomlinson2425683096.00
Craig Kieswetter c Crawley b Imran Tahir4386969050.00
Peter Trego c ? b Tremlett5052509196.15
Alfonso Thomas c Tomlinson b Ervine7014721610047.62
David Stiff st b Dawson2529372186.21
Andy Caddick  b Ervine31390023.08
Charl Willoughby not out 066000.00
Extras(b 4, lb 2, nb 30)36
TOTAL(127.4 Ov, RR: 3.99)510
Fall of wickets: 1-38 (Marcus Trescothick), 2-81 (Justin Langer), 3-147 (Arul Suppiah), 4-182 (Zander de Bruyn), 5-282 (Craig Kieswetter), 6-358 (Peter Trego), 7-445 (James Hildreth), 8-498 (David Stiff), 9-505 (Andy Caddick), 10-510 (Alfonso Thomas)
Dimitri Mascarenhas3398712.64---00
Chris Tremlett25111124.44---07
James Tomlinson27111934.41---01
Imran Tahir30014114.70---07
Sean Ervine7.413925.09---00
Liam Dawson51711.40---00
Hampshire 1st INNINGS
Michael Carberry c Willoughby b Stiff12315319822280.39
Jimmy Adams c Trescothick b Willoughby3355705060.00
Michael Lumb c Suppiah b Thomas1125351044.00
John Crawley c Trescothick b Stiff22936006.90
Liam Dawson c de Bruyn b Stiff02-000.00
Sean Ervine c Hildreth b Suppiah1013192076.92
Dimitri Mascarenhas (c)c Trescothick b Stiff043000.00
Nic Pothas c Hildreth b Stiff15111330136.36
Chris Tremlett c Trescothick b Suppiah718181038.89
James Tomlinson not out 1439452035.90
Imran Tahir c †Kieswetter b Thomas33253361132.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 10, w 2)16
TOTAL(61.3 Ov, RR: 4.29)264
Fall of wickets: 1-89 (Jimmy Adams), 2-126 (Michael Lumb), 3-157 (John Crawley), 4-157 (Liam Dawson), 5-185 (Sean Ervine), 6-186 (Dimitri Mascarenhas), 7-204 (Nic Pothas), 8-208 (Michael Carberry), 9-216 (Chris Tremlett), 10-264 (Imran Tahir)
Charl Willoughby1454813.43---00
Andy Caddick1116005.45---02
David Stiff1519156.07---23
Peter Trego1012012.00---00
Alfonso Thomas10.342222.10---00
Arul Suppiah1052722.70---00
Michael Carberry c & b Suppiah521071249148.60
Jimmy Adams lbw b Caddick2965726044.62
Michael Lumb lbw b Suppiah33735008.11
John Crawley not out 812473538032.79
Liam Dawson lbw b Trego6910913111063.30
Sean Ervine lbw b Suppiah58709511082.86
Nic Pothas not out 49981067050.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 15)16
TOTAL(121 Ov, RR: 2.95)357/5d
Fall of wickets: 1-51 (Jimmy Adams), 2-68 (Michael Lumb), 3-87 (Michael Carberry), 4-185 (Liam Dawson), 5-273 (Sean Ervine)
Charl Willoughby2568603.44---00
Alfonso Thomas2285902.68---01
Arul Suppiah2475832.42---00
Andy Caddick2266813.09---05
David Stiff1334603.54---00
Peter Trego1123313.00---01
Zander de Bruyn41601.50---00
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
TossHampshire, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days10,11,12,13 July 2009 - day match (4-day match)
England Image
Neil Bainton
England Image
Tim Robinson
PointsSomerset 12, Hampshire 8
Fri, 10 Jul - day 1 -Somerset 1st innings 368/6 (James Hildreth 124*, Alfonso Thomas 5*, 88 ov)
Sat, 11 Jul - day 2 -Hampshire 1st innings 83 (Michael Carberry 49*, Jimmy Adams 30*, 14 ov)
Sun, 12 Jul - day 3 -Hampshire 2nd innings 122/3 (John Crawley 14*, Liam Dawson 21*, 46 ov)
Mon, 13 Jul - day 4 -Hampshire 2nd innings 357/5 (121 ov) - end of match
Day 1
  • Somerset 1st innings
  • JC Hildreth 100 in 205 mins off 141 balls, 14 fours.
Day 2
  • Hampshire 1st innings
  • M A Carberry 100 in 142 mins off 110 balls, 20 fours and 1 six.