Taunton, Sep 21 - 24 2005, County Championship Division Two
259 & 430
Derbyshire won by an innings and 18 runs
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Matt Wood c †Sutton b Welch2534464073.52
John Francis c Bassano b Lungley549512810056.84
Arul Suppiah c Stubbings b Welch04-000.00
James Hildreth c Moss b Walker8411714415071.79
Wes Durston c †Sutton b Welch2552654048.07
Ian Blackwell (c)c Welch b White1623453069.56
Keith Parsons  b White2034334058.82
Carl Gazzard not out 12122920100.00
Gareth Andrew  b White31180027.27
Rob Woodman lbw b Lungley2330066.66
Michael Parsons c †Sutton b White1750014.28
Extras(lb 8, nb 6, w 3)17
TOTAL(64.5 Ov, RR: 3.99)259
Fall of wickets: 1-50 (Matt Wood), 2-54 (Arul Suppiah), 3-133 (John Francis), 4-199 (James Hildreth), 5-199 (Wes Durston), 6-238 (Keith Parsons), 7-240 (Ian Blackwell), 8-245 (Gareth Andrew), 9-252 (Rob Woodman), 10-259 (Michael Parsons)
Graeme Welch1534232.80---00
Wayne White12.517746.00---20
Tom Lungley1425423.85---13
Nick Walker1324613.53---00
Ant Botha1023203.20---00
Derbyshire 1st INNINGS
Steve Stubbings c Durston b Andrew15130036019050.33
Christopher Bassano c Suppiah b Durston478910710052.80
Hassan Adnan run out 19125231232075.79
Ant Botha c Hildreth b Andrew57597310096.61
Jon Moss c †Gazzard b Andrew53841035263.09
Paul Borrington c †Gazzard b Andrew28991154028.28
Luke Sutton (c)†c Hildreth b Suppiah53801106066.25
Graeme Welch not out 997182114139.43
Extras(b 7, lb 15, nb 6)28
TOTAL(171.5 Ov, RR: 4.11)707/7d
Fall of wickets: 1-87 (Christopher Bassano), 2-370 (Steve Stubbings), 3-459 (Hassan Adnan), 4-470 (Ant Botha), 5-549 (Jon Moss), 6-554 (Paul Borrington), 7-707 (Luke Sutton)
Rob Woodman28311103.96---02
Gareth Andrew31513444.32---01
Keith Parsons1627404.62---00
Michael Parsons1828804.88---00
Ian Blackwell3197002.25---00
Wes Durston28112214.35---00
Arul Suppiah15.516714.23---00
James Hildreth401904.75---00
Somerset 2nd INNINGS
Matt Wood c Hassan Adnan b Walker2955874052.72
John Francis c Welch b Botha10814818117072.97
Arul Suppiah  b Welch2854685051.85
James Hildreth  b Botha11310007.69
Wes Durston lbw b Welch043000.00
Ian Blackwell (c)c & b Botha1077484182144.59
Keith Parsons not out 9319325113048.18
Carl Gazzard c †Sutton b Botha2162664033.87
Gareth Andrew  b Welch1535323042.85
Rob Woodman c †Sutton b Welch639501015.38
Michael Parsons c †Sutton b Welch414130028.57
Extras(b 8, nb 10)18
TOTAL(114.2 Ov, RR: 3.76)430
Fall of wickets: 1-89 (Matt Wood), 2-172 (Arul Suppiah), 3-173 (James Hildreth), 4-174 (Wes Durston), 5-174 (John Francis), 6-301 (Ian Blackwell), 7-359 (Carl Gazzard), 8-393 (Gareth Andrew), 9-414 (Rob Woodman), 10-430 (Michael Parsons)
Graeme Welch31.2410553.35---01
Wayne White1738004.70---01
Nick Walker1016416.40---00
Tom Lungley1718004.70---03
Ant Botha39179342.38---00
County Ground, Taunton
TossSomerset, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Match daysday (4-day match)
England Image
David Shepherd
England Image
Nigel Llong
PointsDerbyshire 22, Somerset 3
Wed, 21 Sep - day 1 - Derbyshire 1st innings 126/1 (Steve Stubbings 45*, Hassan Adnan 25*, 39 ov)
Thu, 22 Sep - day 2 - Derbyshire 1st innings 549/4 (Jon Moss 53*, Paul Borrington 27*, 143 ov)
Fri, 23 Sep - day 3 - Somerset 2nd innings 173/2 (John Francis 107*, James Hildreth 1*, 42 ov)
Sat, 24 Sep - day 4 - Somerset 2nd innings 430 (114.2 ov) - end of match
Day 2
  • SD Stubbings 100 in 251 mins off 221 balls, 12x4
  • Hassan Adnan 100 in 169 mins off 148 balls, 17x4
Day 3
  • JD Francis 100 in 147 mins off 125 balls, 16x4
Day 4
  • ID Blackwell 100 in 74 mins off 67 balls, 17x4, 2x6