Bristol, Sep 3 - 5 2013, County Championship Division Two
(86.5 ov)117 & 261
Gloucs won by an innings and 138 runs
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
Greg Smith c APR Gidman b WRS Gidman54831258165.06
Angus Robson c †Roderick b WRS Gidman01116000.00
Ned Eckersley c Dent b WRS Gidman1327332048.14
Matthew Boyce (c)lbw b WRS Gidman0811000.00
Shiv Thakor c †Roderick b Miles1842453042.85
Josh Cobb lbw b Howell512141041.66
Ben Raine lbw b WRS Gidman1223272052.17
James Sykes c APR Gidman b WRS Gidman11115009.09
Ollie Freckingham  b Howell46121066.66
Matthew Hoggard not out 811202072.72
Alex Wyatt c Klinger b Howell11413007.14
Extras(lb 1)1
TOTAL(41.2 Ov, RR: 2.83)117
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Angus Robson, 4.1 ov), 2-37 (Ned Eckersley, 12.2 ov), 3-37 (Matthew Boyce, 14.4 ov), 4-71 (Shiv Thakor, 26.1 ov), 5-90 (Josh Cobb, 29.3 ov), 6-94 (Greg Smith, 30.6 ov), 7-96 (James Sykes, 34.4 ov), 8-103 (Ben Raine, 36.3 ov), 9-107 (Ollie Freckingham, 37.4 ov), 10-117 (Alex Wyatt, 41.2 ov)
Will Gidman1471561.07772000
David Payne512004.00223000
Craig Miles613716.16256100
Matt Taylor621803.00314000
Tom Smith20703.5081000
Benny Howell8.221932.27413000
Gloucestershire 1st INNINGS
Michael Klinger (c)c †Eckersley b Thakor8612515514068.80
Chris Dent c Hoggard b Sykes7710613213072.64
Gareth Roderick lbw b Wyatt622390027.27
Alex Gidman  b Thakor49121044.44
Hamish Marshall lbw b Raine8115221411053.28
Benny Howell c Sykes b Raine3461776055.73
Will Gidman c Smith b Wyatt14318326216278.14
Tom Smith c Boyce b Sykes501211086041.32
Craig Miles run out (Wyatt)914171064.28
David Payne not out 003000.00
Extras(b 3, lb 5, nb 18)26
TOTAL(130.3 Ov, RR: 3.95)516/9d
Did not bat: Matt Taylor 
Fall of wickets: 1-163 (Chris Dent, 34.6 ov), 2-178 (Michael Klinger, 40.2 ov), 3-184 (Alex Gidman, 42.5 ov), 4-184 (Gareth Roderick, 43.1 ov), 5-253 (Benny Howell, 62.2 ov), 6-350 (Hamish Marshall, 94.1 ov), 7-481 (Tom Smith, 125.4 ov), 8-516 (Craig Miles, 129.6 ov), 9-516 (Will Gidman, 130.3 ov)
Matthew Hoggard1715803.417810001
Ollie Freckingham1829105.057816003
Alex Wyatt20.356623.219410000
James Sykes31212023.8712413100
Josh Cobb1314603.53443000
Ben Raine1937824.108911005
Shiv Thakor1224924.08525100
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS
Angus Robson c †Roderick b WRS Gidman491211697040.49
Greg Smith lbw b Payne914172064.28
Ned Eckersley  b Smith8410313214181.55
Matthew Boyce (c)lbw b Smith1953624035.84
Shiv Thakor run out (Howell)1756863030.35
Josh Cobb c †Roderick b Miles626241023.07
Ben Raine c Klinger b WRS Gidman1967873028.35
James Sykes c †Roderick b Smith731460022.58
Ollie Freckingham  b WRS Gidman3043485069.76
Matthew Hoggard  b WRS Gidman037000.00
Alex Wyatt not out 56111083.33
Extras(b 1, lb 10, nb 4, w 1)16
TOTAL(86.5 Ov, RR: 3.00)261
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Greg Smith, 4.3 ov), 2-143 (Ned Eckersley, 38.1 ov), 3-155 (Angus Robson, 41.3 ov), 4-180 (Matthew Boyce, 53.1 ov), 5-192 (Josh Cobb, 59.6 ov), 6-193 (Shiv Thakor, 63.3 ov), 7-218 (James Sykes, 75.3 ov), 8-238 (Ben Raine, 82.6 ov), 9-248 (Matthew Hoggard, 84.3 ov), 10-261 (Ollie Freckingham, 86.5 ov)
Will Gidman10.532842.58544001
Matt Taylor1582801.86783000
David Payne1536314.207012001
Craig Miles1134213.81518010
Benny Howell1665603.50779100
Tom Smith1983331.73984000
County Ground, Bristol
TossGloucestershire, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)10.30am start, Lunch 12.30-13.10, Tea 15.10-15.30, Close 17.30
Match days3,4,5 September 2013 - day(4-day match)
FC debut
Angus Robson
Angus Robson
Matt Taylor
Matt Taylor
England Image
Michael Gough
England Image
Stephen Gale
PointsGloucestershire 24, Leicestershire 2
Tue, 03 Sep - day 1 -Gloucs 1st innings 210/4 (Hamish Marshall 12*, Benny Howell 14*Hamish Marshall 12*, Benny Howell 14*, 52 ov)
Wed, 04 Sep - day 2 -Leics 2nd innings 60/1 (Angus Robson 19*, Ned Eckersley 32*Angus Robson 19*, Ned Eckersley 32*, 15 ov)
Thu, 05 Sep - day 3 -Leics 2nd innings 261 (86.5 ov) - end of match
Day 2
  • Gloucestershire 1st innings
  • Gloucestershire 1st innings: 1x7 ball over (113th over)
  • WRS Gidman 100 off 150 balls in 212 minutes, 13x4