Final, Lincoln, Dec 23 2000, CricInfo Women's World Cup
(49.1/50 ov, target 185)180
NZ Women won by 4 runs
Player Of The Match
91 (102)
Player Of The Series
375 runs
New Zealand Women INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Anna Smith  b McGregor18120012.50
Rebecca Rolls c McGregor b Mason3447526072.34
Emily Drumm (c)c †Price b McGregor2129365072.41
Debbie Hockley lbw b Fahey2469780034.78
Haidee Tiffen c Bambury b Goss1433403042.42
Kathryn Ramel c Clark b Fitzpatrick4163703065.07
Helen Watson  b Fitzpatrick1115101073.33
Clare Nicholson  b Mason1121270052.38
Rachel Pullar not out 95910180.00
Katrina Keenan  b Fitzpatrick024000.00
Catherine Campbell run out (Rolton)011000.00
Extras(lb 9, nb 1, w 8)18
TOTAL(48.4 Ov, RR: 3.78, 174 Mts)184
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Anna Smith, 3.4 ov), 2-60 (Emily Drumm, 13.5 ov), 3-60 (Rebecca Rolls, 14.1 ov), 4-92 (Haidee Tiffen, 26.2 ov), 5-121 (Debbie Hockley, 37.1 ov), 6-136 (Helen Watson, 40.4 ov), 7-172 (Kathryn Ramel, 46.6 ov), 8-175 (Clare Nicholson, 47.4 ov), 9-184 (Katrina Keenan, 48.3 ov), 10-184 (Catherine Campbell, 48.4 ov)
Cathryn Fitzpatrick9.425235.37---01
Terry McGregor1052622.60---10
Charmaine Mason923023.33---20
Olivia Magno602203.66---00
Zoe Goss401413.50---20
Karen Rolton601202.00---00
Avril Fahey401914.75---00
Australia Women INNINGS (target: 185 runs from 50 overs)
Lisa Keightley c †Rolls b Keenan042000.00
Belinda Clark (c) b Nicholson911021578089.21
Karen Rolton run out (Watson)1780014.28
Cherie Bambury c Hockley b Pullar1457731024.56
Zoe Goss  b Campbell11110009.09
Olivia Magno  b Keenan413120030.76
Julia Price  b Pullar1028212035.71
Terry McGregor run out (Watson)1937401051.35
Cathryn Fitzpatrick  b Ramel619330031.57
Charmaine Mason c †Rolls b Nicholson1113271084.61
Avril Fahey not out 3480075.00
Extras(b 1, lb 6, nb 1, w 12)20
TOTAL(49.1 Ov, RR: 3.66, 200 Mts)180
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Lisa Keightley, 0.4 ov), 2-2 (Karen Rolton, 2.3 ov), 3-85 (Cherie Bambury, 22.4 ov), 4-88 (Zoe Goss, 25.3 ov), 5-95 (Olivia Magno, 28.3 ov), 6-115 (Julia Price, 34.4 ov), 7-150 (Belinda Clark, 41.1 ov), 8-159 (Terry McGregor, 44.6 ov), 9-175 (Cathryn Fitzpatrick, 48.1 ov), 10-180 (Charmaine Mason, 49.1 ov)
Katrina Keenan1031921.90---00
Rachel Pullar1003523.50---20
Haidee Tiffen512705.40---10
Kathryn Ramel502615.20---21
Catherine Campbell1022812.80---00
Clare Nicholson9.113824.14---30
BIL Oval, Lincoln
TossNew Zealand Women, elected to bat first
SeriesCricInfo Women's World Cup
Player Of The Match
Belinda Clark
Belinda Clark
Player Of The Series
Lisa Keightley
Lisa Keightley
Series resultNew Zealand Women won the 2000/01 CricInfo Women's World Cup
Match numberWODI no. 362
Match daysday (50-over match)
New Zealand Image
Dave Quested
Australia Image
Peter Parker
TV Umpire
South Africa Image
Brian Jerling
  • Reserve Umpire: K Cross
  • 12th men: J Hayes (Aus Women) and PB Flannery (NZ Women)
  • CricInfo Player of the Match: BJ Clark (Aus Women) - 3 points; KM Keenan (NZ Women) - 2 points; CL Mason (Aus Women) - 1 point
  • Player of the Match adjudicator: DC Hoskin (New Zealand Cricket President)
  • Scorers: PJ Mayell and E Sainsbury
  • TA McGregor bowled 1 wide worth 4 runs
  • RJ Pullar bowled 1 wide worth 5 runs
  • Australia Women innings: 1x5 ball over (12th over - HM Tiffen's 2nd over, called by umpire DM Quested)
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions