Pool A, Oudtshoorn, Oct 12 2014, CSA Provincial 50 Over Challenge
(48.4/50 ov, target 293)185
Northerns won by 107 runs
Northerns INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Lerato Kgoatle lbw b Rabie1223242052.17
Aiden Markram c Piedt b McMillan111107153121103.73
Sean Dickson  b McMillan4776903061.84
Cobus Pienaar (c)c Lategan b McMillan37343441108.82
Qaasim Adams  b Piedt23193020121.05
Shershan Naidoo c Mnyanda b Rabie1113201084.61
Heinrich Klaasen c Mnyanda b Piedt16111601145.45
Eden Links c Ewerts b Rabie1091420111.11
Tom Khoza not out 45100080.00
Eldred Hawken not out 43500133.33
Extras(lb 4, w 13)17
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.84, 202 Mts)292/8
Did not bat: Sammy Mofokeng 
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Lerato Kgoatle, 6.4 ov), 2-164 (Sean Dickson, 31.4 ov), 3-216 (Cobus Pienaar, 39.4 ov), 4-220 (Aiden Markram, 39.6 ov), 5-251 (Shershan Naidoo, 44.4 ov), 6-258 (Qaasim Adams, 45.6 ov), 7-274 (Heinrich Klaasen, 47.6 ov), 8-284 (Eden Links, 48.6 ov)
Gurshwin Rabie1014834.80315010
Marcello Piedt1005825.80296120
Lonwabo Rodolo905506.11225020
Ross McMillan1005135.10344100
Lance Roelfse503406.8094000
Luthando Mnyanda604207.00142120
South Western Districts INNINGS (target: 293 runs from 50 overs)
Luthando Mnyanda c †Klaasen b Hawken921241042.85
Brendon Louw c & b Links028000.00
Ross McMillan (c)c †Klaasen b Pienaar1590020.00
Waldo Lategan run out (Pienaar)328390010.71
Pieter Stuurman c & b Naidoo37871022042.52
Erinn Ewerts  b Mofokeng3343561076.74
Hanno Kotze not out 64597214108.47
Marcello Piedt  b Naidoo012000.00
Lonwabo Rodolo  b Mofokeng1821201085.71
Gurshwin Rabie c Pienaar b Links69180066.66
Lance Roelfse  b Khoza217170011.76
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 10)12
TOTAL(48.4 Ov, RR: 3.80, 188 Mts)185
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Brendon Louw, 1.2 ov), 2-9 (Ross McMillan, 3.4 ov), 3-11 (Luthando Mnyanda, 4.5 ov), 4-29 (Waldo Lategan, 13.2 ov), 5-87 (Erinn Ewerts, 30.2 ov), 6-97 (Pieter Stuurman, 33.3 ov), 7-97 (Marcello Piedt, 33.4 ov), 8-129 (Lonwabo Rodolo, 38.5 ov), 9-169 (Gurshwin Rabie, 43.5 ov), 10-185 (Lance Roelfse, 48.4 ov)
Eldred Hawken821511.87401011
Eden Links1034824.80391400
Cobus Pienaar702713.85273000
Tom Khoza9.423513.62321010
Sammy Mofokeng803724.62240030
Shershan Naidoo602223.66200010
Recreation Ground, Oudtshoorn
TossSouth Western Districts, elected to field first
SeriesCSA Provincial 50 Over Challenge
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00, Interval 13.00-13.30, Second Session 13.30-17.00
Match days12 October 2014 - day (50-over match)
List A debut
Aiden Markram
Aiden Markram
Eldred Hawken
Eldred Hawken
Lance Roelfse
Lance Roelfse
South Africa Image
Clifford Isaacs
South Africa Image
Faizel Samsoodien
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Murray Brown
PointsNortherns 5, South Western Districts 0