Port Elizabeth, Nov 8 2009, CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge
(28.1/40 ov, target 255)137
E. Province won by 117 runs
Eastern Province INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Michael Smith (c)c Arthur b de Wee76617691124.59
JJ Smuts c †McLaren b Bossenger10190123111112.22
Athenkosi Dyili  b Arthur1790014.28
Sean Adair c Swanepoel b Lemmetjies3446472073.91
Kelly Smuts st †McLaren b Bossenger1340033.33
Warren Bell not out 19152310126.66
Umar Abrahams  b Lemmetjies3550060.00
Lyall Meyer st †McLaren b Lemmetjies7961077.77
Lloyd Hobson not out 95500180.00
Extras(nb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.35, 152 Mts)254/7
Fall of wickets: 1-143 (Michael Smith, 18.6 ov), 2-148 (Athenkosi Dyili, 21.4 ov), 3-205 (JJ Smuts, 31.6 ov), 4-211 (Kelly Smuts, 33.1 ov), 5-221 (Sean Adair, 34.6 ov), 6-227 (Umar Abrahams, 36.4 ov), 7-239 (Lyall Meyer, 38.4 ov)
Charl Pietersen302508.3384000
Jandre Coetzee504208.40145110
Granville de Wee804715.87174000
Nathan Arthur803914.87315100
Johannes du Plessis402807.0081001
Bradley Lemmetjies603736.16133000
Wendell Bossenger603626.00111010
Griqualand West INNINGS (target: 255 runs from 40 overs)
Aloysius Seleka  b Williams28120025.00
Adrian McLaren c †Dyili b Kennedy33263251126.92
Aubrey Swanepoel c Hobson b Kennedy1723372073.91
Wendell Bossenger c †Dyili b Kennedy315190020.00
Charl Pietersen (c)c Smith b Hobson59506853118.00
Johannes du Plessis  b Meyer077000.00
Bradley Lemmetjies  b Kennedy15100020.00
Jandre Coetzee c Bell b Hobson515200033.33
Roy Adams c Abrahams b Hobson3990033.33
Granville de Wee c Smith b JT Smuts078000.00
Nathan Arthur not out 078000.00
Extras(b 4, lb 2, nb 3, w 5)14
TOTAL(28.1 Ov, RR: 4.86, 118 Mts)137
Did not bat: Deon Carolus 
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Aloysius Seleka, 2.6 ov), 2-53 (Adrian McLaren, 7.1 ov), 3-64 (Aubrey Swanepoel, 11.2 ov), 4-64 (Wendell Bossenger, 11.4 ov), 5-66 (Johannes du Plessis, 12.6 ov), 6-69 (Bradley Lemmetjies, 15.4 ov), 7-99 (Jandre Coetzee, 20.2 ov), 8-109 (Roy Adams, 22.6 ov), 9-123 (Granville de Wee, 25.5 ov), 10-137 (Charl Pietersen, 28.1 ov)
Reece Williams301715.66123010
Matthew Kennedy823043.75303021
Lyall Meyer612113.50261112
JJ Smuts604818.00174300
Lloyd Hobson5.111532.90201010
ABSA Oval, Nelson Mandela Metropole University, Port Elizabeth
TossGriqualand West, elected to field first
SeriesCSA Provincial One-Day Challenge
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-12.35 Interval 12.35-13.30, Second Session 13.20-16.25
Match days8 November 2009 - day(40-over match)
List A debut
Aloysius Seleka
Aloysius Seleka
South Africa Image
Clive Joubert
South Africa Image
Murray Brown
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Clifford Isaacs
PointsEastern Province 5, Griqualand West 0