Final, Dubai, Mar 23 2012, Emirates Airline Twenty20 Trophy
(15.5/20 ov, target 163)105
Sussex won by 57 runs
player of the match
Sussex INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Chris Nash lbw b Newby137-02185.71
Joe Gatting  b Hogg02-000.00
Luke Wells c Brown b Keedy4543-42104.65
Matt Machan c Smith b Newby26-0033.33
Andy Hodd c Croft b Newby4236-22116.66
Ben Brown c Agathangelou b Smith1613-20123.07
Michael Yardy (c)not out 2110-21210.00
Naved Arif not out 23-0066.66
Extras(b 4, lb 10, w 7)21
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.10)162/6
Fall of wickets: 1-14, 2-15, 3-24, 4-94, 5-132, 6-137
Steven Croft1014014.00---00
Oliver Newby412636.50---00
Kyle Hogg3030110.00---00
Tom Smith402817.00---00
Stephen Parry402907.25---00
Gary Keedy402115.25---00
Lancashire INNINGS (target: 163 runs from 20 overs)
Paul Horton lbw b Naved Arif23-0066.66
Tom Smith c †Brown b Naved Arif38-0037.50
Steven Croft (c)run out (†Brown/Naved Arif)811-0172.72
Karl Brown c Beer b Yardy3924-33162.50
Jordan Clark st †Brown b Beer1825-1072.00
Andrea Agathangelou c †Brown b Yardy01-000.00
Gareth Cross  b Beer04-000.00
Kyle Hogg c Naved Arif b Beer77-10100.00
Oliver Newby not out 116-20183.33
Stephen Parry c Beer b Liddle22-00100.00
Gary Keedy c Liddle b Beer74-01175.00
Extras(w 8)8
TOTAL(15.5 Ov, RR: 6.63)105
Fall of wickets: 1-7, 2-19, 3-20, 4-74, 5-75, 6-76, 7-85, 8-86, 9-89, 10-105
Michael Yardy402025.00---00
Naved Arif301224.00---00
James Anyon20904.50---00
Chris Liddle3038112.66---00
Will Beer3.502646.78---00
7he Sevens Stadium, Dubai
TossSussex, elected to bat first
SeriesEmirates Airline Twenty20 Trophy
Player Of The Match
Michael Yardy
Michael Yardy
Series resultSussex won the 2011/12 Emirates Airline Twenty20 Trophy
Match days23 March 2012 - day(20-over match)
England Image
Jeff Evans
England Image
Mark Benson
Match Referee
England Image
Colin Wells
  • Scorers: MT Charman, A West