Hobart, Feb 7 2009, Ford Ranger Cup
(37/37 ov, target 204)189/9
Tasmania won by 14 runs (D/L method)
Player Of The Match
86 (66)
Tasmania INNINGS (37 overs maximum)
Michael Dighton c Quiney b Siddle1327472048.14
Tim Paine  b Siddle2650623052.00
Luke Butterworth  b Siddle021000.00
Daniel Marsh (c)st †Crosthwaite b McGain1228431042.85
Travis Birt c Wade b Siddle86668844130.30
George Bailey c Siddle b McGain715210046.66
Jason Krejza  b McGain17162820106.25
Brett Geeves c McGain b McDonald11111510100.00
Chris Duval not out 761000116.66
Xavier Doherty not out 11100100.00
Extras(b 1, w 16)17
TOTAL(37 Ov, RR: 5.32, 162 Mts)197/8
Did not bat: Jeremy Smith 
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Michael Dighton, 10.4 ov), 2-35 (Luke Butterworth, 10.6 ov), 3-46 (Tim Paine, 14.1 ov), 4-85 (Daniel Marsh, 20.6 ov), 5-108 (George Bailey, 26.1 ov), 6-171 (Jason Krejza, 33.2 ov), 7-182 (Travis Birt, 34.4 ov), 8-194 (Brett Geeves, 36.4 ov)
Shane Harwood714206.00244160
Dirk Nannes803103.87334020
Peter Siddle702743.85252000
Andrew McDonald704816.85161130
Bryce McGain804836.00242210
Victoria INNINGS (target: 204 runs from 37 overs)
Rob Quiney run out (Duval/†Paine)820260040.00
Chris Rogers run out (Duval/†Paine)68821146182.92
Michael Hill c Krejza b Butterworth1426421053.84
Andrew McDonald (c) b Doherty3750042.85
Matthew Wade c Dighton b Krejza2830404093.33
Aaron Finch c Birt b Geeves30233231130.43
Adam Crosthwaite c Butterworth b Geeves811161072.72
Shane Harwood  b Duval1317240076.47
Peter Siddle run out (Butterworth/Geeves)11400100.00
Bryce McGain not out 32800150.00
Dirk Nannes not out 2330066.66
Extras(lb 4, w 7)11
TOTAL(37 Ov, RR: 5.10, 162 Mts)189/9
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Rob Quiney, 6.2 ov), 2-76 (Michael Hill, 17.1 ov), 3-81 (Andrew McDonald, 18.5 ov), 3-124 (25.6 ov), 4-138 (Matthew Wade, 27.6 ov), 5-161 (Adam Crosthwaite, 31.5 ov), 6-171 (Aaron Finch, 33.3 ov), 7-178 (Chris Rogers, 34.6 ov), 8-181 (Peter Siddle, 35.3 ov), 9-184 (Shane Harwood, 36.1 ov)
Brett Geeves804225.25243050
Chris Duval502815.60184010
Jeremy Smith301505.00122010
Luke Butterworth712914.14282100
Jason Krejza603015.00191100
Xavier Doherty804115.12213000
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
TossTasmania, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup
Player Of The Match
Travis Birt
Travis Birt
Hours of play (local time)11.15 start, First Session 11.15-14.45, Interval 14.45-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days7 February 2009 - day (50-over match)
List A debut
Jeremy Smith
Jeremy Smith
Australia Image
Simon Fry
Australia Image
Steven John
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Brian Muir
PointsTasmania 4, Victoria 0
  • 12th Men: RJG Lockyear (Tasmania) and DG Wright (Victoria)
  • Rain delayed the start of play until 11.32am. The match was reduced to 48 overs per side
  • Rain stopped play after 10.5 overs of the Tasmanian innings (Tasmania 35/1). 84 minutes and 11 overs play was lost and the match revised to 37 overs per side
  • CJL Rogers retired hurt on 66* from 124/3 (25.6 ov) to 171/6 (33.2 ov)