Melbourne, Dec 14 2009, Futures League Twenty20
WA U23s won by 17 runs
Western Australia Under-23s INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Marcus Stoinis c Francis b Weeks1540020.00
Liam Davis c †Ludeman b Cranmer1523302065.21
Clint Tomlinson lbw b Bailey33293930113.79
David Bandy (c) b Marks29272900107.40
Jake Fawcett  b Weeks34253621136.00
Michael Johnson run out (†Ludeman)15121620125.00
Anthony Del Borrello not out 2330066.66
Extras(b 1, lb 6, nb 4, w 4)15
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.20)144/6
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Marcus Stoinis, 1.1 ov), 2-41 (Liam Davis, 7.1 ov), 3-70 (Clint Tomlinson, 10.6 ov), 4-102 (David Bandy, 15.2 ov), 5-137 (Michael Johnson, 18.6 ov), 6-144 (Jake Fawcett, 19.6 ov)
Gary Putland402205.50---12
Matthew Weeks401824.50---11
Michael Cranmer302016.66---01
Joel Davies201708.50---00
Cullen Bailey403418.50---10
Steven Marks302618.66---00
South Australia Under-23s INNINGS (target: 145 runs from 20 overs)
James Smith c Tomlinson b Branston11111620100.00
Tom Cooper c Bandy b Molinari37274140137.03
Ben Dougall c Hopes b Bandy22213320104.76
Cam Francis  b Bandy612120050.00
Michael Cranmer c †Johnson b Duffield1518231083.33
Joel Davies c Fawcett b Bandy02-000.00
Tim Ludeman (c)†c Stoinis b Duffield16162120100.00
Matthew Weeks not out 6770085.71
Cullen Bailey not out 3640050.00
Extras(b 6, lb 3, w 2)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.35)127/7
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (James Smith, 3.1 ov), 2-64 (Tom Cooper, 8.3 ov), 3-76 (Ben Dougall, 10.6 ov), 4-82 (Cam Francis, 12.2 ov), 5-82 (Joel Davies, 12.4 ov), 6-116 (Michael Cranmer, 17.2 ov), 7-117 (Tim Ludeman, 17.6 ov)
Ryan Duffield402125.25---10
Simon Branston302618.66---00
Patrick Molinari402516.25---10
Ty Hopes402706.75---00
David Bandy401533.75---00
Marcus Stoinis10404.00---00
Harry Trott Oval, Melbourne
TossSouth Australia Under-23s, elected to field first
SeriesFutures League Twenty20
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-11.15, Interval 11.15-11.30, Second Session 11.30-12.45
Match days14 December 2009 - day (20-over match)
Australia Image
Peter Tate
Australia Image
Sam Nogajski
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Phil Proctor
Match Referee
Australia Image
Bob Stratford
PointsWestern Australia Under-23s 2, South Australia Under-23s 0
  • 12th Men: L Waterhouse (Western Australia Under-23s) and JM Garrett (South Australia Under-23s)