Plate Quarter-Final, Colombo (RPS), Feb 14 2006, ICC Under-19 World Cup
NZ U19 won by 3 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Ireland Under-19s INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Gareth McKee c †Fitzgerald b Bartlett5971055.55
Fintan McAllister c Southee b Bennett4457827077.19
Eoin Morgan (c)c Guptill b Bennett12412619912398.41
Gary Wilson  b Bennett012000.00
Andrew Poynter c Ellison b Guptill7685918089.41
Niall McDarby lbw b Donnelly043000.00
Richard Stirling st †Fitzgerald b Hira023000.00
James Hall  b Bennett1591120166.66
Gavin McKenna  b Southee47120057.14
Gary Kidd not out 1460025.00
Neil Gill not out 1330033.33
Extras(lb 1, nb 11, w 22)34
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 6.08)304/9
Did not bat: Greg Thompson 
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Gareth McKee, 1.5 ov), 2-96 (Fintan McAllister, 17.3 ov), 3-96 (Gary Wilson, 17.4 ov), 4-256 (Andrew Poynter, 41.6 ov), 5-256 (Niall McDarby, 42.4 ov), 6-257 (Richard Stirling, 43.4 ov), 7-288 (James Hall, 46.2 ov), 8-301 (Eoin Morgan, 48.4 ov), 9-302 (Gavin McKenna, 49.1 ov)
Tim Southee1007117.10---50
Dean Bartlett402516.25---61
Ronald Karaitiana603706.16---01
Ronnie Hira814215.25---21
Hamish Bennett603145.16---06
Martin Guptill905416.00---42
Jason Donnelly714316.14---10
New Zealand Under-19s INNINGS (target: 305 runs from 50 overs)
Todd Astle  b McDarby417210023.52
Martin Guptill c †McAllister b Gill19151840126.66
Nicholas Fitzgerald st †McAllister b Hall3864644059.37
Andrew de Boorder c Thompson b Kidd871031376084.46
Marc Ellison (c)c Poynter b Thompson2425291096.00
Tim Southee c Poynter b Gill92556446167.27
Kieran Noema-Barnett c Kidd b McDarby22141522157.14
Ronnie Hira not out 741010175.00
Ronald Karaitiana not out 00300-
Extras(nb 3, w 9)12
TOTAL(49.1 Ov, RR: 6.20)305/7
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Martin Guptill, 4.5 ov), 2-28 (Todd Astle, 5.1 ov), 3-99 (Nicholas Fitzgerald, 22.3 ov), 4-150 (Marc Ellison, 31.6 ov), 5-245 (Andrew de Boorder, 43.2 ov), 6-288 (Kieran Noema-Barnett, 47.2 ov), 7-299 (Tim Southee, 48.5 ov)
Neil Gill904424.88---12
Niall McDarby5.103226.19---50
Gary Kidd1015515.50---20
James Hall1006616.60---10
Greg Thompson906417.11---00
Andrew Poynter614407.33---10
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
TossNew Zealand Under-19s, elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup
Player Of The Match
Tim Southee
Tim Southee
Series resultNew Zealand Under-19s (Young Cricketers) advanced
Match numberODI no. 510
Match daysday (50-over match)
Player Replacement
Greg Thompson for Richard Stirling (New Zealand Under-19s 1st innings, 0.0 ov)
Hamish Bennett for Dean Bartlett (Ireland Under-19s 1st innings, 15.1 ov)
Sri Lanka Image
Peter Manuel
Bermuda Image
Roger Dill