Final, Kuala Lumpur, Oct 22 2015, ICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier
Nepal U19 won by 3 wickets (with 22 balls remaining)
player of the match
Lalit Rajbanshi
Nepal Under-19s
Ireland Under-19s INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Jack Tector (c)c Airee b Aarif Sheikh614-0042.85
Andrew Austin c Tamang b Rajbanshi4494-1046.80
Adam Dennison lbw b Aarif Sheikh1121-1052.38
Gary McClintock  b Airee4558-2177.58
Lorcan Tucker run out (Airee/†Rijal)3336-4091.66
William McClintock c Khanal b Rajbanshi2022-3090.90
Aaron Gillespie c †Rijal b Rajbanshi611-1054.54
Rory Anders not out 1018-0055.55
Tom Stanton lbw b Rajbanshi03-000.00
James Mitchell  b Aarif Sheikh26-0033.33
Varun Chopra  b Airee03-000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 5)7
TOTAL(47.4 Ov, RR: 3.86)184
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Jack Tector, 4.2 ov), 2-31 (Adam Dennison, 10.5 ov), 3-107 (Andrew Austin, 30.3 ov), 4-111 (Gary McClintock, 31.6 ov), 5-145 (William McClintock, 38.2 ov), 6-154 (Aaron Gillespie, 40.4 ov), 7-174 (Lorcan Tucker, 44.3 ov), 8-174 (Tom Stanton, 44.6 ov), 9-182 (James Mitchell, 46.5 ov), 10-184 (Varun Chopra, 47.4 ov)
Aarif Sheikh802132.62340010
Sunil Dhamala802703.37291010
Sushil Kandel1003803.80322000
Prem Tamang604006.66164110
Lalit Rajbanshi1013643.60342020
Dipendra Singh Airee5.402023.52233000
Nepal Under-19s INNINGS (target: 185 runs from 50 overs)
Sunil Dhamala c Dennison b G McClintock4771-6066.19
Sandeep Sunar lbw b Mitchell01-000.00
Yogendra Singh Karki c G McClintock b Gillespie1121-2052.38
Raju Rijal (c)†c Dennison b Anders3556-3062.50
Rajbir Singh c W McClintock b Gillespie1646-0034.78
Aarif Sheikh lbw b Stanton2136-3058.33
Dipendra Singh Airee c †Austin b Anders2631-3083.87
Saurav Khanal not out 1613-11123.07
Prem Tamang not out 13-0033.33
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 9)12
TOTAL(46.2 Ov, RR: 3.99)185/7
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Sandeep Sunar, 1.1 ov), 2-35 (Yogendra Singh Karki, 8.5 ov), 3-82 (Sunil Dhamala, 21.5 ov), 4-110 (Raju Rijal, 27.5 ov), 5-127 (Rajbir Singh, 36.3 ov), 6-149 (Aarif Sheikh, 40.5 ov), 7-177 (Dipendra Singh Airee, 45.2 ov)
Tom Stanton813914.87263020
James Mitchell201417.0093020
Rory Anders1012222.20380000
Aaron Gillespie7.213725.04315110
Varun Chopra1004004.00334000
Gary McClintock923013.33333000
Kinrara Academy Oval, Kuala Lumpur
TossIreland Under-19s, elected to bat first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier
Player Of The Match
Lalit Rajbanshi
Lalit Rajbanshi
Player Of The Series
Aarif Sheikh
Aarif Sheikh
Series resultNepal Under-19s won the 2015/16 ICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.00
Match days22 October 2015 - day(50-over match)
Singapore Image
Sarika Prasad
Malaysia Image
Viswanadan Kalidas
Reserve Umpire
Hong Kong Image
Ian Thomson
Match Referee
Sri Lanka Image
Graeme Labrooy