Ireland, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Uganda and USA will participate in the qualifiers of the 2016 Under-19 World Cup, in Kuala Lumpur from October 15 to 22. The winner of the qualifying tournament will proceed to the main event to be played in Bangladesh early next year.
This is the second and final chance for the five Under-19 teams to qualify after they finished second in their respective regional qualifying tournaments. The 12 matches will be shared between Kinrara Oval and Bayumas Oval, including the final on October 22 at the Kinrara Oval.
The winner will join the ten Test-playing nations along with Afghanistan, Canada, Fiji, Namibia and Scotland.