5th Place Playoff, Singapore, Jun 28 2014, ICC World Cricket League Division Four
(45.3/50 ov, target 247)210
Oman won by 36 runs
player of the match
Oman INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Zeeshan Siddiqui c SSJ Dewhurst b Watkins2047-3042.55
Zeeshan Maqsood c Hawkins-Kay b Bodenstein1812-21150.00
Jatinder Singh run out (Hawkins-Kay)90110-7381.81
Arif Hussain c ASJ Dewhurst b Watkins12-0050.00
Adnan Ilyas st †Farley b Watkins1411-11127.27
Sultan Ahmed (c)†run out (ASJ Dewhurst/†Farley)2939-2174.35
Amir Ali c SSJ Dewhurst b Perchard2632-3081.25
Aamir Kaleem run out (Bodenstein/Stevens)02-000.00
Ajay Lalcheta  b Perchard1725-1068.00
Sufyan Mehmood c Stevens b Perchard811-0172.72
Munis Ansari not out 63-10200.00
Extras(lb 6, w 11)17
TOTAL(49 Ov, RR: 5.02)246
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Zeeshan Maqsood, 3.4 ov), 2-54 (Zeeshan Siddiqui, 13.2 ov), 3-56 (Arif Hussain, 13.5 ov), 4-74 (Adnan Ilyas, 17.6 ov), 5-139 (Sultan Ahmed, 30.1 ov), 5-172, 6-173 (Aamir Kaleem, 38.5 ov), 7-229 (Jatinder Singh, 45.5 ov), 8-230 (Amir Ali, 46.3 ov), 9-238 (Ajay Lalcheta, 48.1 ov), 10-246 (Sufyan Mehmood, 48.6 ov)
Anthony Hawkins-Kay1004504.50395120
Cornelis Bodenstein402917.25142120
Nat Watkins1024334.30416110
James Duckett401503.75131000
Charles Perchard803434.25201020
Ben Stevens804405.50245100
Peter Gough503006.00170300
Jersey INNINGS (target: 247 runs from 50 overs)
Peter Gough (c)c Adnan Ilyas b Zeeshan Maqsood5054-7092.59
Edward Farley c & b Arif Hussain5590-6261.11
Ben Stevens  b Lalcheta3743-2286.04
Nat Watkins lbw b Lalcheta59-0055.55
Andy Dewhurst c †Sultan Ahmed b Ansari68-0075.00
Sam Dewhurst c Arif Hussain b Zeeshan Siddiqui16-0016.66
Dean Morrison c Aamir Kaleem b Ansari1321-0061.90
Anthony Hawkins-Kay not out 2024-2083.33
Cornelis Bodenstein  b Ansari76-10116.66
Charles Perchard  b Lalcheta69-1066.66
James Duckett lbw b Zeeshan Maqsood26-0033.33
Extras(lb 3, nb 3, w 2)8
TOTAL(45.3 Ov, RR: 4.61)210
Fall of wickets: 1-87 (Peter Gough, 17.5 ov), 2-130 (Edward Farley, 27.2 ov), 3-147 (Nat Watkins, 30.6 ov), 4-152 (Ben Stevens, 32.2 ov), 5-155 (Sam Dewhurst, 33.5 ov), 6-165 (Andy Dewhurst, 36.4 ov), 7-176 (Dean Morrison, 38.5 ov), 8-187 (Cornelis Bodenstein, 40.6 ov), 9-207 (Charles Perchard, 44.1 ov), 10-210 (James Duckett, 45.3 ov)
Munis Ansari804435.50296020
Sufyan Mehmood302307.66124003
Ajay Lalcheta913033.33372100
Arif Hussain703515.00183000
Aamir Kaleem703204.57241200
Zeeshan Maqsood9.313623.78342100
Jatinder Singh10505.0041000
Zeeshan Siddiqui10212.0040000
Indian Association Ground, Singapore
TossJersey, elected to field first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Four
Player Of The Match
Jatinder Singh
Jatinder Singh
Series resultOman won the 5th Place Playoff
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00, Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days28 June 2014 - day(50-over match)
Afghanistan Image
Ahmed Shah Pakteen
Hong Kong Image
Clive Howard
Reserve Umpire
Singapore Image
Nevy Mohanty
Match Referee
Australia Image
Steve Bernard
  • Oman innings
  • Amir Ali retired hurt on 26* from 172/5 to 229/7