Matches (17)
WPL (2)
PSL 2024 (2)
NZ v AUS (1)
Ranji Trophy (2)
WCL 2 (1)
Nepal Tri-Nation (1)
Sheffield Shield (3)
CWC Play-off (4)
BAN v SL (1)

Delhi Jets vs ICL Mumbai, 8th Match at Panchkula, Dec 07 2007, ICL 20-20 Indian Championship

8th Match (N), Panchkula, December 07, 2007, ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
(20 ov, T:164) 139/9

Delhi Jets won by 24 runs

Player Of The Match
Delhi Jets Innings
ICL Mumbai Innings
Delhi Jets  (20 ovs maximum)
c van der Wath b Avinash Yadav1814-30128.57
c †Subhojit Paul b Patel919-1047.36
c Powar b Avinash Yadav612-0050.00
b Astle2522-30113.63
lbw b Astle1414-11100.00
not out 3825-41152.00
not out 3914-24278.57
Extras(lb 3, w 11)14
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.15)163/5
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Mohnish Mishra, 3.4 ov), 2-44 (Taufeeq Umar, 7.2 ov), 3-45 (Abhishek Sharma, 7.4 ov), 4-77 (Marvan Atapattu, 11.6 ov), 5-98 (Abbas Ali, 15.3 ov)
3.4 to MD Mishra, gets the first wicket. It was short outside the off stump, goes after it and gets an outside edge to Paul behind the wicket.. 20/1
7.2 to Taufeeq Umar, gets him this time, gets the outside edge to Van der Wath at short thirdman.. 44/2
7.4 to A Sharma, second wicket in the over as he drives in the air to long off, where Powar takes the catch.. 45/3
11.6 to MS Atapattu, misses a full delivery on the leg stump, strikes the pad, loud appeal, given by the umpire.. 77/4
15.3 to S Abbas Ali, goes for a big heave on the onside and misses it, knocks back the middle stump.. 98/5
Mumbai Champs  (T: 164 runs from 20 ovs)
c Taufeeq Umar b Murtaza4234-51123.52
c †Nixon b Sudhindra35-0060.00
lbw b Sudhindra415-0026.66
c Srivastava b Sudhindra44-10100.00
c Mishra b Yadav1610-30160.00
c sub (DH Yagnik) b Yadav02-000.00
lbw b Sharma1314-2092.85
b Sharma2115-40140.00
not out 1911-12172.72
c Mishra b Sharma43-10133.33
not out 37-0042.85
Extras(lb 5, w 5)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.95)139/9
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Brian Lara, 1.5 ov), 2-25 (Nathan Astle, 5.1 ov), 3-29 (Vikram Solanki, 5.5 ov), 4-50 (Kiran Powar, 8.3 ov), 5-50 (Ranjit Khirid, 8.4 ov), 6-82 (Johan van der Wath, 12.5 ov), 7-104 (Dheeraj Jadhav, 15.5 ov), 8-113 (Subhojit Paul, 16.3 ov), 9-117 (Rakesh Patel, 16.6 ov)
1.5 to BC Lara, lovely delivery, it was bit wide outside the off stump, Lara drives and gets a bottom edge, Nixon behind the wicket who is standing up takes a sharp catch. The big wicket of Lara.. 11/1
5.1 to NJ Astle, strikes low on the pad as Astle goes for the big heave on the onside.. 25/2
5.5 to VS Solanki, short ball goes for a pull, gets a top-edge, the ball flies high in the air to Srivastava at thirdman.. 29/3
8.3 to KR Powar, looking to work it through the onside, gets a leading edge and the ball flies to Mishra at short extra-cover.. 50/4
8.4 to RD Khirid, mishits a short ball high in the air to the substitute at midwicket.. 50/5
15.5 to DS Jadhav, down the track and could not get much bat under it, mishits in the air to extra-cover, Taufeeq Umar moves to his left and takes the catch.. 104/7
12.5 to JJ van der Wath, good ball goes straight on, strikes the pad as Van der Wath pushes down the wrong line, loud appeal, given by the umpire.. 82/6
16.3 to Subhojit Paul, good ball pitches on the off and middle and strikes the off stump as Paul pushes down the wrong line.. 113/8
16.6 to RB Patel, goes for a big heave on the on side and hits in the air to Mishra at deep-midwicket.. 117/9
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Tau Devi Lal Cricket Stadium, Panchkula, Chandigarh
TossDelhi Jets, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00
Match days7 December 2007 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Match Referee
PointsDelhi Jets 2, Mumbai Champs 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
ICL Mumbai Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20-20 Indian Championship