Matches (12)
ENG v SA (1)
RL Cup (7)
Women's Hundred (1)
Men's Hundred (1)
WI v NZ (1)
ZIM v IND (1)
3rd Match (N), Panchkula, December 01, 2007, ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
(18.5/20 ov, T:122) 88

ICL Hyd won by 33 runs

Player Of The Match
42* (28)
Hyderabad Heroes INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Anirudh Singh c †Subhojit Paul b Patel2122-5095.45
Azhar Mahmood c Morris b van der Wath23-0066.66
Nicky Boje st †Subhojit Paul b Khirid1321-1061.90
Ambati Rayudu st †Subhojit Paul b Avinash Yadav1414-20100.00
Inzamam-ul-Haq (c)not out 4228-32150.00
Abdul Razzaq st †Subhojit Paul b Avinash Yadav27-0028.57
Chris Harris  b Avinash Yadav1317-1076.47
Syed Shahabuddin not out 88-10100.00
Extras(b 5, lb 1)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.05)121/6
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Azhar Mahmood, 2.1 ov), 2-31 (Anirudh Singh, 5.6 ov), 3-41 (Nicky Boje, 8.2 ov), 4-55 (Ambati Rayudu, 9.3 ov), 5-73 (Abdul Razzaq, 13.5 ov), 6-99 (Chris Harris, 17.3 ov)
Johan van der Wath402817.00135000
2.1 to Azhar Mahmood, pitching outside off and swinging away, azhar goes for a expansive cut, managing only an edge to morris at first slip. 11/1
Rakesh Patel402315.75175000
5.6 to Anirudh Singh, pitching on the off stump and little extra bounce for patel, anirudh manages only an edge to paul behind the wicket. 31/2
Ranjit Khirid401614.00152000
8.2 to N Boje, down the leg side, boje misses this one and is way out of his crease, paul fumble of the first attempt and stumps of the second one, good work by the keeper. 41/3
Avinash Yadav402235.50121100
9.3 to AT Rayudu, down the leg side and rayudu is short off the crease. 55/4
13.5 to Abdul Razzaq, pitching outside off and turning away, razzak beaten and short of his crease. 73/5
17.3 to CZ Harris, pitching outside off,edges a sweep on to its stump. 99/6
Mervyn Dillon402606.5050100
Mumbai Champs INNINGS (Target: 122 runs from 20 overs)
Vikram Solanki c Azhar Mahmood b Abdul Razzaq520-0025.00
Robin Morris c †Khaleel b Azhar Mahmood1213-2092.30
Nathan Astle c Inzamam-ul-Haq b Harris3127-11114.81
Brian Lara (c)lbw b Azhar Mahmood01-000.00
Shreyas Khanolkar  b Shahabuddin48-0050.00
Subhojit Paul c Shahabuddin b Boje1427-1051.85
Johan van der Wath  b Harris05-000.00
Ranjit Khirid run out (Inzamam-ul-Haq/†Khaleel)1912-02158.33
Mervyn Dillon st †Khaleel b Reddy01-000.00
Rakesh Patel run out (Reddy)01-000.00
Avinash Yadav not out 00-00-
Extras(lb 2, nb 1)3
TOTAL18.5 Ov (RR: 4.67)88
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Vikram Solanki, 4.6 ov), 2-18 (Robin Morris, 5.4 ov), 3-18 (Brian Lara, 5.5 ov), 4-27 (Shreyas Khanolkar, 8.3 ov), 5-52 (Subhojit Paul, 14.4 ov), 6-61 (Johan van der Wath, 16.1 ov), 7-70 (Nathan Astle, 16.5 ov), 8-72 (Mervyn Dillon, 17.1 ov), 9-72 (Rakesh Patel, 17.3 ov), 10-88 (Ranjit Khirid, 18.5 ov)
Abdul Razzaq3.501313.39150100
4.6 to VS Solanki, pitching outside off and swinging in, solanki goes for an expansive drive, managing only an edge to azhar mahmood at second slip, first strike by the heroes. 16/1
Azhar Mahmood301324.33112000
5.4 to RF Morris, short one down the leg side, morris tries to pull this one and manages a little tickle on to his gloves and nice take by keeper khaleel, third umpire refered and he is out. 18/2
5.5 to BC Lara, pitching outside off and swinging in, lara just pads it away, huge appeal and umpire gives him out first ball, what a strike by azhar. 18/3
Syed Shahabuddin401012.50150000
8.3 to SN Khanolkar, pitching outside off and coming in, the ball kept a little low and shreyas has his timber disturbed.. 27/4
Inder Shekar Reddy402416.00111100
17.1 to M Dillon, dillon goes for a big heave and gets beaten, third umpire refered to, dillion short of the crease. 72/8
Alfred Absolem20904.5060001
Nicky Boje10616.0031000
Chris Harris1011211.0020100
16.1 to JJ van der Wath, harris strikes off his first ball, vanderwath goes accross the line and gets bowled. 61/6
16.5 to NJ Astle, fuller again outside off, this time slower, astle hits it straight to inzi at covers. 70/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Tau Devi Lal Cricket Stadium, Panchkula, Chandigarh
TossHyderabad Heroes, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00
Match days1 December 2007 - night (20-over match)
Dean Johnson
Jeff Evans
TV Umpire
Trevor Jesty
Match Referee
Erapalli Prasanna
PointsHyderabad Heroes 2, Mumbai Champs 0
  • Mumbai Champs innings: 1x7 ball over
ICL Mumbai Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20-20 Indian Championship