Matches (15)
Super Smash (1)
BPL 2023 (2)
Ranji Trophy (4)
ENG-L in SL (1)
SA20 (2)
ILT20 (1)
WI 4-Day (3)
Super Smash (W) (1)
3rd unofficial Test, Gros Islet, June 16 - 19, 2012, India A tour of West Indies
230 & 202
(T:97) 336 & 97/0

W. Indies A won by 10 wickets

Player Of The Match
139 & 56*
Player Of The Series
26 runs • 17 wkts
India A 1st Innings
W. Indies A 1st Innings
India A 2nd Innings
W. Indies A 2nd Innings
Match Details
India A 1st Innings 
Abhinav Mukund c Carter b Johnson1024312041.66
Ajinkya Rahane c †Thomas b Permaul32761134042.10
Rohit Sharma  b Carter1228310142.85
Cheteshwar Pujara (c)run out (Bishoo/McClean)33751031044.00
Manoj Tiwary c Powell b Carter32841012238.09
Robin Bist lbw b Bishoo529280017.24
Wriddhiman Saha c †Thomas b Carter2738475071.05
Jalaj Saxena c Brathwaite b Bishoo615979100103.38
Akshay Darekar c Bishoo b McClean01627000.00
Mohammed Shami not out 817270047.05
Parvinder Awana  b Bishoo044000.00
Extras(b 3, lb 2, nb 5)10
TOTAL74 Ov (RR: 3.10)230
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Abhinav Mukund, 6.4 ov), 2-32 (Rohit Sharma, 13.6 ov), 3-78 (Ajinkya Rahane, 28.1 ov), 4-100 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 41.1 ov), 5-116 (Robin Bist, 49.3 ov), 6-146 (Manoj Tiwary, 54.1 ov), 7-179 (Wriddhiman Saha, 62.1 ov), 8-208 (Akshay Darekar, 67.5 ov), 9-230 (Jalaj Saxena, 73.2 ov), 10-230 (Parvinder Awana, 73.6 ov)
Delorn Johnson1051911.90---00
Kevin McClean1825813.22---01
Jonathan Carter1526734.46---01
Veerasammy Permaul1984112.15---00
Devendra Bishoo1214033.33---03
West Indies A 1st Innings 
Kraigg Brathwaite c †Saha b Awana1555640027.27
Kieran Powell c & b Mohammed Shami13925540610354.50
Kyle Corbin st †Saha b Darekar2644572159.09
Nkrumah Bonner c Rahane b Jalaj S Saxena2376782130.26
Jonathan Carter lbw b Jalaj S Saxena012000.00
Donovan Pagon c & b Jalaj S Saxena3056725053.57
Devon Thomas c Tiwary b Mohammed Shami5090792255.55
Veerasammy Permaul (c)c Tiwary b Awana315140020.00
Kevin McClean c †Saha b Awana1956772033.92
Delorn Johnson c sub (S Dhawan) b Mohammed Shami414181028.57
Devendra Bishoo not out 717331041.17
Extras(b 1, lb 12, nb 7)20
TOTAL112 Ov (RR: 3.00)336
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Kraigg Brathwaite, 15.6 ov), 2-91 (Kyle Corbin, 27.2 ov), 3-142 (Nkrumah Bonner, 49.3 ov), 4-142 (Jonathan Carter, 49.4 ov), 5-209 (Donovan Pagon, 65.6 ov), 6-287 (Devon Thomas, 92.2 ov), 7-294 (Veerasammy Permaul, 95.2 ov), 8-312 (Kieran Powell, 100.1 ov), 9-320 (Delorn Johnson, 104.5 ov), 10-336 (Kevin McClean, 111.6 ov)
Mohammed Shami2657532.88---00
Parvinder Awana2358133.52---03
Akshay Darekar2186313.00---03
Rohit Sharma1524903.26---00
Jalaj Saxena2785532.03---01
India A 2nd Innings 
Abhinav Mukund c †Thomas b Johnson20132521153.84
Ajinkya Rahane c †Thomas b Johnson214280014.28
Rohit Sharma c Corbin b Johnson22233009.09
Cheteshwar Pujara (c)c Powell b McClean54600125.00
Manoj Tiwary lbw b McClean6211915410152.10
Wriddhiman Saha lbw b McClean521612287032.29
Jalaj Saxena c Bishoo b McClean210120020.00
Akshay Darekar  b Bishoo1532371046.87
Mohammed Shami not out 3362694053.22
Parvinder Awana c Pagon b McClean0820000.00
Robin Bist absent hurt------
Extras(b 3, lb 3, nb 1, w 2)9
TOTAL74 Ov (RR: 2.72)202
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Abhinav Mukund, 4.1 ov), 2-23 (Ajinkya Rahane, 4.5 ov), 3-28 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 5.3 ov), 4-35 (Rohit Sharma, 10.5 ov), 5-130 (Manoj Tiwary, 45.1 ov), 6-132 (Jalaj Saxena, 47.5 ov), 7-155 (Akshay Darekar, 55.6 ov), 8-190 (Wriddhiman Saha, 69.6 ov), 9-202 (Parvinder Awana, 73.6 ov)
Delorn Johnson2475432.25---20
Kevin McClean2065752.85---00
Jonathan Carter1281100.91---01
Veerasammy Permaul904004.44---00
Devendra Bishoo822813.50---00
Nkrumah Bonner10606.00---00
West Indies A 2nd Innings (T: 97 runs)
Kraigg Brathwaite not out 3657675063.15
Kieran Powell not out 56506782112.00
Extras(b 4, w 1)5
TOTAL17.5 Ov (RR: 5.43, 67 Mts)97
Mohammed Shami512605.20---00
Parvinder Awana302608.66---00
Jalaj Saxena6.533304.82---10
Akshay Darekar30802.66---00
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
TossWest Indies A, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
W. Indies A
Kieran Powell
Player Of The Series
W. Indies A
Delorn Johnson
Series resultWest Indies A won the 3-match series 2-1
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 17.00
Match days16,17,18,19 June 2012 - day (4-day match)
West Indies
Nigel Duguid
West Indies
Peter Nero
Reserve Umpire
West Indies
Francis Maurice
Match Referee
West Indies
Patrick Felix
Sat, 16 Jun - day 1 - W. Indies A 1st innings 34/0 (Kraigg Brathwaite 13*, Kieran Powell 16*, 14 ov)
Sun, 17 Jun - day 2 - W. Indies A 1st innings 320/8 (Kevin McClean 10*, Delorn Johnson 4*, 104 ov)
Mon, 18 Jun - day 3 - India A 2nd innings 181/7 (Wriddhiman Saha 48*, Mohammed Shami 16*, 67 ov)
Tue, 19 Jun - day 4 - W. Indies A 2nd innings 97/0 (17.5 ov) - end of match