Matches (18)
Super Smash (1)
BPL 2023 (2)
Ranji Trophy (4)
ENG-L in SL (1)
SA20 (3)
ILT20 (2)
WI 4-Day (3)
Super Smash (W) (1)
SA Tri-Series (1)
2nd unofficial Test, Kingstown, June 09 - 12, 2012, India A tour of West Indies
217 & 204
(T:220) 202 & 94

W. Indies A won by 125 runs

Player Of The Match
36, 5/58 & 4/22
W. Indies A 1st Innings
India A 1st Innings
W. Indies A 2nd Innings
India A 2nd Innings
Match Details
West Indies A 1st Innings 
Kraigg Brathwaite  b Mohammed Shami662973617022.22
Justin Guillen c Tiwary b Mohammed Shami515281033.33
Donovan Pagon  b R Sharma1134412032.35
Nkrumah Bonner st †Saha b Darekar2547494053.19
Jonathan Carter c Dhawan b RG Sharma1942454045.23
Kyle Corbin c Rahane b Dinda1338360034.21
Devon Thomas lbw b RG Sharma531271016.12
Jason Holder c †Saha b Mohammed Shami2034301158.82
Veerasammy Permaul (c) b Dinda3640365190.00
Delorn Johnson not out 35140060.00
Devendra Bishoo lbw b Mohammed Shami2560040.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 9, w 1)12
TOTAL90 Ov (RR: 2.41)217
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Justin Guillen), 2-33 (Donovan Pagon), 3-71 (Nkrumah Bonner), 4-98 (Jonathan Carter), 5-119 (Kyle Corbin), 6-130 (Devon Thomas), 7-164 (Jason Holder), 8-211 (Veerasammy Permaul), 9-213 (Kraigg Brathwaite), 10-217 (Devendra Bishoo, 90 ov)
Ashok Dinda1882221.22---00
Mohammed Shami1964842.52---00
Akshay Darekar2045912.95---00
Rahul Sharma1855413.00---00
Rohit Sharma1443122.21---00
Shikhar Dhawan10101.00---00
India A 1st Innings 
Abhinav Mukund lbw b Holder816181050.00
Shikhar Dhawan  b Johnson024000.00
Ajinkya Rahane c Johnson b Permaul18161810112.50
Cheteshwar Pujara (c)c †Thomas b Permaul671701565139.41
Rohit Sharma c & b Permaul1119009.09
Manoj Tiwary lbw b Johnson2345601151.11
Wriddhiman Saha c †Thomas b Bishoo2042664047.61
Rahul Sharma c Bonner b Permaul3070684042.85
Mohammed Shami c Brathwaite b Carter2032331262.50
Akshay Darekar not out 2460050.00
Ashok Dinda  b Permaul1220050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 7, nb 1, w 3)12
TOTAL79.2 Ov (RR: 2.54)202
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Shikhar Dhawan), 2-12 (Abhinav Mukund), 3-86 (Ajinkya Rahane), 4-88 (Rohit Sharma), 5-115 (Cheteshwar Pujara), 6-123 (Manoj Tiwary), 7-161 (Wriddhiman Saha), 8-193 (Rahul Sharma), 9-201 (Mohammed Shami), 10-202 (Ashok Dinda, 79.2 ov)
Delorn Johnson1332822.15---00
Jason Holder822112.62---00
Veerasammy Permaul31.2145851.85---00
Jonathan Carter612714.50---00
Devendra Bishoo2136012.85---00
West Indies A 2nd Innings 
Kraigg Brathwaite c RG Sharma b Darekar211251573016.80
Justin Guillen c Mukund b Mohammed Shami619180031.57
Kyle Corbin c †Saha b Darekar1628531057.14
Nkrumah Bonner lbw b Darekar528340017.85
Jonathan Carter c Mukund b Dinda74971036076.28
Devon Thomas lbw b Darekar086000.00
Donovan Pagon c †Saha b Darekar67721224493.05
Jason Holder c Darekar b RG Sharma054000.00
Veerasammy Permaul (c)c RG Sharma b Darekar2590040.00
Delorn Johnson not out 530460016.66
Devendra Bishoo c †Saha b RG Sharma064000.00
Extras(b 2, lb 3, nb 3)8
TOTAL71.3 Ov (RR: 2.85)204
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Justin Guillen), 2-36 (Kyle Corbin), 3-48 (Nkrumah Bonner), 4-73 (Kraigg Brathwaite), 5-81 (Devon Thomas), 6-167 (Jonathan Carter), 7-168 (Jason Holder), 8-172 (Veerasammy Permaul), 9-203 (Donovan Pagon), 10-204 (Devendra Bishoo, 71.3 ov)
Ashok Dinda1312211.69---00
Mohammed Shami932913.22---00
Akshay Darekar2496762.79---00
Rohit Sharma16.314722.84---00
Rahul Sharma832503.12---00
Manoj Tiwary10909.00---00
India A 2nd Innings (T: 220 runs)
Abhinav Mukund lbw b Johnson818320044.44
Ajinkya Rahane  b Johnson511121045.45
Shikhar Dhawan  b Johnson881310100.00
Cheteshwar Pujara (c)c †Thomas b Johnson19110011.11
Rohit Sharma  b Permaul1345622028.88
Manoj Tiwary c Carter b Permaul2062970032.25
Wriddhiman Saha lbw b Permaul032000.00
Rahul Sharma c †Thomas b Johnson311180027.27
Mohammed Shami c †Thomas b Johnson215220013.33
Akshay Darekar  b Permaul820311040.00
Ashok Dinda not out 1216201075.00
Extras(b 5, nb 2, w 7)14
TOTAL36.4 Ov (RR: 2.56)94
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Ajinkya Rahane), 2-28 (Shikhar Dhawan), 3-29 (Abhinav Mukund), 4-30 (Cheteshwar Pujara), 5-63 (Rohit Sharma), 6-63 (Wriddhiman Saha), 7-68 (Rahul Sharma), 8-70 (Manoj Tiwary), 9-72 (Mohammed Shami), 10-94 (Akshay Darekar, 36.4 ov)
Delorn Johnson1743462.00---00
Jason Holder722804.00---00
Devendra Bishoo31501.66---00
Veerasammy Permaul9.422242.27---00
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent
TossWest Indies A, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
W. Indies A
Veerasammy Permaul
Series result3-match series level 1-1
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 17.00
Match days9,10,11,12 June 2012 - day (4-day match)
West Indies
Gregory Brathwaite
West Indies
Joel Wilson
Reserve Umpire
West Indies
Goaland Greaves
Match Referee
West Indies
Selwyn Allen
Sat, 09 Jun - day 1 - W. Indies A 1st innings 212/8 (Kraigg Brathwaite 66*, Delorn Johnson 0*, 90 ov)
Sun, 10 Jun - day 2 - W. Indies A 2nd innings 6/0 (Kraigg Brathwaite 4*, Justin Guillen 1*, 4 ov)
Mon, 11 Jun - day 3 - India A 2nd innings 57/4 (Rohit Sharma 8*, Manoj Tiwary 15*, 20 ov)
Tue, 12 Jun - day 4 - India A 2nd innings 94 (36.4 ov) - end of match
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
India A Innings
<1 / 3>