2nd T20I, Harare, June 13, 2010, India tour of Zimbabwe
(18/20 ov, T:141) 144/3

India won by 7 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
72* (44)
Player Of The Series
100 runs
Zimbabwe Innings
India Innings
Match Flow
Zimbabwe  (20 ovs maximum)
Hamilton Masakadza c Sharma b Dinda28100025.00
Brendan Taylor c Pathan b Mishra2733483081.81
Chamu Chibhabha  b PP Ojha717161041.17
Tatenda Taibu not out 45405420112.50
Charles Coventry  b Dinda28132032215.38
Elton Chigumbura (c)c Raina b Ashwin186612300.00
Greg Lamb not out 74610175.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 3)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.00, 81 Mins)140/5
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Hamilton Masakadza, 2.1 ov), 2-21 (Chamu Chibhabha, 5.6 ov), 3-64 (Brendan Taylor, 12.4 ov), 4-107 (Charles Coventry, 17.2 ov), 5-128 (Elton Chigumbura, 18.4 ov)
Ashok Dinda401523.75141010
2.1 to H Masakadza, Masakadza tries to force the pace after being bogged down, he gives the bowler the charge and ends up flat-batting it straight to Rohit at mid-off, he hops and takes the catch fairly easily. 8/1
17.2 to CK Coventry, the middle stump is flattened! Quick yorker honing in on the blockhole, as straight as it can get, Coventry makes room and loses his middle stump which goes back a couple of yards. 107/4
Vinay Kumar402807.00133110
Pragyan Ojha402616.5062000
5.6 to CJ Chibhabha, the leg stump is down! Ojha tosses it up on middle and leg, Chibhabha exposes his stumps a bit in attempting a slog and misses it completely, timber and out. 21/2
Amit Mishra402115.25112000
12.4 to BRM Taylor, Yusuf take a bow! One of the better outfield catches you will see, Taylor gives the charge and aims to scoop that over the sight screen Yusuf gets across from long-on, runs to his left, leaps and cups it with both hands and falls and still holds on to the catch. 64/3
Ravichandran Ashwin4048112.0053311
18.4 to E Chigumbura, Raina take a bow! Chigumbura tries to hit that into orbit over the on side, gets a top edge and Raina runs backwards from midwicket, doesn't take his eyes off and catches it, falls and still retains control of the ball, stunning effort, three men were chasing that. 128/5
India  (T: 141 runs from 20 ovs)
Naman Ojha c Chatara b Price1018222055.55
Murali Vijay c Cremer b Chibhabha46396223117.94
Suresh Raina (c)not out 72445962163.63
Yusuf Pathan c Masakadza b Chatara47160057.14
Rohit Sharma not out 00100-
Extras(lb 2, w 10)12
TOTAL18 Ov (RR: 8.00, 82 Mins)144/3
Fall of wickets: 1-32 (Naman Ojha, 4.6 ov), 2-111 (Murali Vijay, 14.4 ov), 3-139 (Yusuf Pathan, 17.4 ov)
Chris Mpofu302909.6682210
Tendai Chatara402716.75153070
17.4 to YK Pathan, tries to seal it with a big hit, gets a thick top edge and he knows he's a goner, Masakadza takes it in front of mid-on. 139/3
Ray Price302518.3363010
4.6 to NV Ojha, looked like a good shot but straight to the fielder, he gets on his knee and plays a well-timed slog sweep but Chatara's there at deep square leg to take it. 32/1
Greg Lamb302107.0090200
Graeme Cremer10909.0011000
Elton Chigumbura1012012.0010100
Chamu Chibhabha301916.3341000
14.4 to M Vijay, the slower ball consumes him, he comes down the track attempting to loft over long-on but the lack of pace forces him to check his shot, Lamb runs forward and takes the catch. 111/2
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Zimbabwe innings
  • Zimbabwe: 50 runs in 10.4 overs (66 balls), Extras 2
  • Zimbabwe: 100 runs in 16.4 overs (104 balls), Extras 4
  • Innings Break: Zimbabwe - 140/5 in 20.0 overs (T Taibu 45, GA Lamb 7)
  • India innings
  • India: 50 runs in 7.3 overs (50 balls), Extras 6
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 43 balls (M Vijay 22, SK Raina 30, Ex 3)
  • India: 100 runs in 13.3 overs (87 balls), Extras 8
  • SK Raina: 50 off 33 balls (4 x 4, 2 x 6)
Harare Sports Club
TossIndia, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Suresh Raina
Player Of The Series
Suresh Raina
Series resultIndia won the 2-match series 2-0
Match numberT20I no. 183
Hours of play (local time)13.00 start, First Session 13.00-14.15, Interval 14.15-14.30, Second Session 14.30-15.45
Match days13 June 2010 - day (20-over match)
T20I debut
Amit Mishra
Amit Mishra
Tendai Chatara
Tendai Chatara
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee