20th match (D/N), Bengaluru, March 25, 2010, Indian Premier League

Daredevils won by 17 runs

Daredevils Innings
RCB Innings
Match Details
Delhi Daredevils  (20 ovs maximum)
David Warner c Vinay Kumar b Steyn3314-32235.71
Virender Sehwag c Kohli b Vinay Kumar1211-20109.09
AB de Villiers run out (Morgan)4535-30128.57
Dinesh Karthik (c)†run out (Steyn)1719-1089.47
Kedar Jadhav not out 5029-52172.41
Andrew McDonald not out 1812-11150.00
Extras(lb 1, w 7)8
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.15)183/4
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (David Warner, 3.2 ov), 2-58 (Virender Sehwag, 5.1 ov), 3-101 (Dinesh Karthik, 11.4 ov), 4-134 (AB de Villiers, 16.1 ov)
Praveen Kumar4045011.2583230
Dale Steyn4042110.5085120
3.2 to DA Warner, and that's the end of Warner! Again short of a length, and Warner cleares his front foot and looks to go over the off side boundary, does not time it very well and it skies to long off, where Vinay does well running to his left, taking it a couple of feet in front of the ropes. 44/1
Jacques Kallis403609.0053110
Vinay Kumar402917.2582110
5.1 to V Sehwag, and he strikes first ball!!! Vinay's golden arm works yet again, length ball outside off, Sehwag goes for the almighty carve over cover, but it goes high rather that far. Kohli runs behind, makes a lot of room and very nearly collides with Morgan who was converging, but Kohli completes the catch in the end. Not much calling there for sure, but Aal izz well for Bangalore. Big wicket!. 58/2
Anil Kumble403007.5032000
Royal Challengers Bangalore  (T: 184 runs from 20 ovs)
Manish Pandey  b McDonald3929-41134.48
Jacques Kallis  b Mishra2729-3093.10
Robin Uthappa c †Karthik b Mishra1510-11150.00
Rahul Dravid run out (Yadav/†Karthik)11-00100.00
Eoin Morgan run out (de Villiers/†Karthik)1713-20130.76
Virat Kohli not out 3823-41165.21
Mark Boucher c Sehwag b Sangwan23-0066.66
Vinay Kumar run out (Mishra/Nannes)22-00100.00
Praveen Kumar c de Villiers b Yadav01-000.00
Dale Steyn  b McDonald89-1088.88
Anil Kumble (c)not out 11-00100.00
Extras(lb 11, nb 1, w 4)16
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.30)166/9
Fall of wickets: 1-71 (Jacques Kallis, 9.1 ov), 2-85 (Manish Pandey, 10.3 ov), 3-86 (Rahul Dravid, 10.4 ov), 4-90 (Robin Uthappa, 11.6 ov), 5-120 (Eoin Morgan, 14.5 ov), 6-123 (Mark Boucher, 15.4 ov), 7-135 (Vinay Kumar, 16.5 ov), 8-137 (Praveen Kumar, 17.2 ov), 9-165 (Dale Steyn, 19.5 ov)
Dirk Nannes403107.7573000
Umesh Yadav402716.75114001
17.2 to P Kumar, AB de Villiers has taken the catch of the tournament! Short of a length, Praveen played the pull, and very nearly got it over AB at long off who was a few metres in, but he was running back, leapt up in the air and plucked it out of thin air with his right hand, landing a foot inside the ropes!. 137/8
Pradeep Sangwan403218.0053040
15.4 to MV Boucher, another short ball, and Boucher has pulled it straight down Sehwag's throat at midwicket! Sangwan's struck another big blow and there will be no Boucher heroics today.. 123/6
Amit Mishra402325.7572000
9.1 to JH Kallis, and he does him in with the classical wrong 'un! Shades of Mushy in Mishy's bowling! Drew Kallis forward with an inviting pitched-up ball, but the bait was set. It was pulled back ever so slightly, Kallis did not get to the pitch and it turned in to crash on to the stumps.. 71/1
11.6 to RV Uthappa, that's one reverse-sweep too many, and uncalled for! Uthappa tries to work it down from outside off towards third man, gets some glove and it bobbles up, and Dinesh Karthik was already celebrating, took a moment off to complete the catch, and resumed his celebrations.. 90/4
Andrew McDonald4042210.5063300
10.3 to MK Pandey, and Pandey's gone this time! His shot-selection was a little awry at times today and did him here. Straight length ball, he stayed back instead of getting forward and tried to swipe across the line. He missed, and stumps were in disarray behind him.. 85/2
19.5 to DW Steyn, McDonald's done in Steyn with a nice straight yorker! Steyn goes for an almighty heave over the leg side, but cannot make contact and the stumps are shattered. 165/9
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
TossRoyal Challengers Bangalore, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Kedar Jadhav
Hours of play (local time)16.00 start, First Session 16.00-17.20, Interval 17.20-17.40, Second Session 17.40-19.00
Match days25 March 2010 - daynight (20-over match)
South Africa
Brian Jerling
South Africa
Rudi Koertzen
TV Umpire
Russell Tiffin
Reserve Umpire
KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match Referee
Andy Pycroft
PointsDelhi Daredevils 2, Royal Challengers Bangalore 0
  • Delhi Daredevils innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 64 runs, 2 wickets)
  • Delhi Daredevils: 50 runs in 4.1 overs (25 balls), Extras 1
  • Delhi Daredevils: 100 runs in 10.6 overs (66 balls), Extras 2
  • Delhi Daredevils: 150 runs in 17.3 overs (105 balls), Extras 6
  • KM Jadhav: 50 off 29 balls (5 x 4, 2 x 6)
  • Innings Break: Delhi Daredevils - 183/4 in 20.0 overs (KM Jadhav 50, AB McDonald 18)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 46 runs, 0 wicket)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 50 runs in 6.2 overs (39 balls), Extras 5
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 39 balls (MK Pandey 24, JH Kallis 22, Ex 5)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 100 runs in 12.6 overs (79 balls), Extras 7
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 150 runs in 18.4 overs (113 balls), Extras 16
Win Probability
DC 100%
100%50%100%DC InningsRCB Innings

Over 20 • RCB 166/9

Dale Steyn b McDonald 8 (9b 1x4 0x6 ) SR: 88.88
Daredevils won by 17 runs
Powered by Smart Stats
RCB Innings
<1 / 3>
Indian Premier League