Matches (11)
SL v AFG (1)
AUS v WI (1)
WTC (1)
NZ v IND (1)
Hazare Trophy (2)
CWC League 2 (1)
Shield (3)
NZW-U19 in IND (1)
33rd match, Centurion, May 07, 2009, Indian Premier League

Royals won by 7 wickets (with 30 balls remaining)

RCB Innings
Royals Innings
Match Details
Royal Challengers Bangalore  (20 ovs maximum)
Jacques Kallis c NK Patel b MM Patel1014-0171.42
Wasim Jaffer c Carseldine b Singh89-1088.88
Robin Uthappa lbw b Jadeja1720-3085.00
Rahul Dravid c †Ojha b Carseldine02-000.00
Virat Kohli c Morkel b Jadeja1522-1068.18
Mark Boucher  b Jadeja68-0075.00
Roelof van der Merwe  b Singh1516-1093.75
Dillon du Preez c NK Patel b Singh1013-0076.92
Praveen Kumar run out (Morkel)74-01175.00
Vinay Kumar  b Singh1213-0192.30
Anil Kumble (c)not out 00-00-
Extras(nb 1, w 4)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 5.25)105
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Wasim Jaffer, 2.2 ov), 2-22 (Jacques Kallis, 4.4 ov), 3-29 (Rahul Dravid, 5.5 ov), 4-40 (Robin Uthappa, 8.1 ov), 5-52 (Mark Boucher, 10.5 ov), 6-72 (Virat Kohli, 14.1 ov), 7-85 (Roelof van der Merwe, 16.4 ov), 8-92 (Praveen Kumar, 17.2 ov), 9-103 (Dillon du Preez, 19.2 ov), 10-105 (Vinay Kumar, 19.6 ov)
Amit Singh401944.75140111
2.2 to W Jaffer, caught! Amit's made up for that dropped catch, he bowled a good length ball on off stump, Jaffer tried to drive off the front foot but totally mis-timed it, he ended up spooning an easy catch to Lee Carseldine at short cover, soft dismissal that. 10/1
16.4 to RE van der Merwe, that's an outstanding change of pace! 102 kmh! Roelof was swinging across the line even before the ball pitched, he missed and the ball uprooted leg stump. 85/7
19.2 to D du Preez, caught in the deep! Amit bowled another slower ball outside off, du Preez waited for it before lofting down the ground, he may have spotted the slower one but he still didn't time it well, Niraj took an easy catch and didn't fumble it this time. 103/9
19.6 to R Vinay Kumar, Amit's bowled him with another slower one, that's his fourth wicket. It was full and straight, Vinay swung across the line and missed, all six balls in the last over were slower ones. 105/10
Morne Morkel402005.00122010
Munaf Patel201618.0082110
4.4 to JH Kallis, that's gone miles in the air and it's been caught on the second attempt! Kallis tried to pull the ball but was a touch early on the shot, the top edge swirled high in the air towards deep backward square leg, Niraj Patel went for the catch and fumbled it at first attempt, he managed to recover in time and grabbed it ten inches from the ground. 22/2
Lee Carseldine10616.0041010
5.5 to R Dravid, caught down the leg side! Carseldine pitched the ball outside leg once again and moved the ball towards the batsman, Dravid tried to play the leg glance but the ball thudded into his glove and went towards the wicketkeeper, Naman Ojha dived to his left to take a sharp catch. 29/3
Shane Warne402305.75101100
Ravindra Jadeja401533.75100000
8.1 to RV Uthappa, and he's trapped Uthappa plumb in front with his first ball! Uthappa tried to close the face and play the straighter one on the leg side, he missed and got hit in front of middle, the umpire's finger was up in a flash. 40/4
10.5 to MV Boucher, bowled him! Jadeja bowls a fuller, straighter and faster ball, it's too close to cut and Boucher gets a bottom edge on to the stumps, that's a huge loss for Bangalore, their tail is a wicket away. 52/5
14.1 to V Kohli, that's a super catch! Virat cuts from outside off stump and the ball goes in the air towards short third man, it's a flat chance and Morkel bends down low to take a sharp catch, he's really tall and did well to take that just before it hit the ground. 72/6
Abhishek Raut10606.0010000
Rajasthan Royals  (T: 106 runs from 20 ovs)
Graeme Smith  b Kallis2022-4090.90
Naman Ojha not out 5238-33136.84
Lee Carseldine run out (Kohli/†Boucher)98-10112.50
Yusuf Pathan c Jaffer b du Preez2219-20115.78
Ravindra Jadeja not out 13-0033.33
Extras(w 3)3
TOTAL15 Ov (RR: 7.13)107/3
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Graeme Smith, 5.4 ov), 2-48 (Lee Carseldine, 8.4 ov), 3-91 (Yusuf Pathan, 13.5 ov)
Praveen Kumar403107.75134110
Jacques Kallis402015.00122010
5.4 to GC Smith, bowled him! Smith charges and tries to swing Kallis on the leg side, the ball pitches on a length and Smith misses it completely, the stumps are in a mess. 27/1
Dillon du Preez302418.0063000
13.5 to YK Pathan, right, are the other bowlers watching? du Preez bowls another short one which doesn't bounce as much, Yusuf tries to pull but gets a top edge towards long leg were Jaffer takes the catch, Yusuf has looked suspect against the short balls today. 91/3
Anil Kumble201206.0061000
Roelof van der Merwe1011011.0010100
Vinay Kumar10909.0030110
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
SuperSport Park, Centurion
TossRajasthan Royals, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Amit Singh
Hours of play (local time)12.30 start, First Session 12.30-13.45, Interval 13.45-14.00, Second Session 14.00-15.15
Match days7 May 2009 - day (20-over match)
Daryl Harper
Krishna Hariharan
TV Umpire
Sri Lanka
Tyron Wijewardene
Reserve Umpire
South Africa
Johan Cloete
Match Referee
Srinivas Venkataraghavan
PointsRajasthan Royals 2, Royal Challengers Bangalore 0
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 29 runs, 3 wickets)
  • Drinks: Royal Challengers Bangalore - 49/4 in 10.0 overs (V Kohli 5, MV Boucher 5)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 50 runs in 10.2 overs (63 balls), Extras 4
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 100 runs in 18.3 overs (112 balls), Extras 5
  • Innings Break: Royal Challengers Bangalore - 105/10 in 20.0 overs (A Kumble 0)
  • Rajasthan Royals innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 31 runs, 1 wicket)
  • Rajasthan Royals: 50 runs in 8.6 overs (54 balls), Extras 0
  • Drinks: Rajasthan Royals - 62/2 in 10.0 overs (NV Ojha 26, YK Pathan 7)
  • Rajasthan Royals: 100 runs in 14.5 overs (89 balls), Extras 3
  • NV Ojha: 50 off 38 balls (3 x 4, 3 x 6)
Win Probability
RR 100%
100%50%100%RCB InningsRR Innings

Over 15 • RR 107/3

Royals won by 7 wickets (with 30 balls remaining)
Powered by Smart Stats
Royals Innings
<1 / 3>
Indian Premier League