59th match (N), Wankhede, May 14, 2011, Indian Premier League
(20 ov, T:136) 125/8

Chargers won by 10 runs

Player Of The Match
18* (6) & 1/18
Cricinfo's MVP
80.1 ptsImpact List
Chargers Innings
Mumbai Innings
Match Flow
Deccan Chargers  (20 ovs maximum)
Michael Lumb  b Malinga02-000.00
Sunny Sohal c Symonds b Pollard2022-0290.90
Kumar Sangakkara (c)†c Pollard b Kulkarni2728-1196.42
Jean-Paul Duminy st †Rayudu b Harbhajan Singh810-1080.00
Bharat Chipli c Suman b Kulkarni1011-1090.90
Dan Christian  b Kulkarni1823-0078.26
Shikhar Dhawan not out 2718-21150.00
Amit Mishra not out 186-40300.00
Extras(lb 4, w 3)7
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.75)135/6
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Michael Lumb, 0.2 ov), 2-39 (Kumar Sangakkara, 7.2 ov), 3-53 (Sunny Sohal, 9.6 ov), 4-58 (Jean-Paul Duminy, 10.4 ov), 5-77 (Bharat Chipli, 14.2 ov), 6-105 (Dan Christian, 18.2 ov)
Lasith Malinga401714.25131000
0.2 to MJ Lumb, . 0/1
Munaf Patel403709.2594200
Harbhajan Singh402616.5092100
10.4 to JP Duminy, Harbhajan gets Duminy again! Duminy has been a bit of a bunny for him, especially with the tospinner that traps him in front. This, though, is a slow, loopy, elusive offbreak, Duminy stretches forward for a forward-defensive, and his back leg slides out. The ball turns and beats him, and Rayudu disturbs the bails with Duminy's foot on the line. Beautiful bowling. 58/4
Dhawal Kulkarni402636.5071010
7.2 to KC Sangakkara, . 39/2
14.2 to B Chipli, Slower one and it yields a wicket, a nicely disguised change of pace and Chipli had made up his mind to go for it, landed on a length and he tried to heave it over midwicket, miscued it to mid-on where T Suman judged it well. 77/5
18.2 to DT Christian, Dhawal does a Malinga. an excellent yorker on middle and Christian was done in for pace as much as the length, failed to get his bat down in time and middle stump was pegged back. 105/6
Tirumalasetti Suman201507.5020100
Kieron Pollard201015.0051000
9.6 to S Sohal, that's gone, Slower ball bowled short outside off and Sohal went for it, tried to crack it over extra cover, a shot more out of desperation than anything, miscues it straight to point where Symonds takes a dolly. 53/3
Mumbai Indians  (T: 136 runs from 20 ovs)
Sachin Tendulkar (c)lbw b Anand Rajan3742-3088.09
Aiden Blizzard  b Duminy17-0014.28
Ambati Rayudu  b Sharma28-0025.00
Rohit Sharma c †Sangakkara b Sharma46-1066.66
Andrew Symonds c Sharma b Mishra819-0042.10
Tirumalasetti Suman c Dhawan b Anand Rajan1413-02107.69
Kieron Pollard c Lumb b Anand Rajan2413-31184.61
Harbhajan Singh not out 1712-11141.66
Lasith Malinga run out (Christian/Anand Rajan)00-00-
Dhawal Kulkarni not out 00-00-
Extras(b 8, lb 2, w 8)18
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.25)125/8
Did not bat: Munaf Patel 
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Aiden Blizzard, 2.1 ov), 2-19 (Ambati Rayudu, 3.6 ov), 3-25 (Rohit Sharma, 5.3 ov), 4-54 (Andrew Symonds, 11.2 ov), 5-81 (Tirumalasetti Suman, 15.3 ov), 6-83 (Sachin Tendulkar, 15.6 ov), 7-123 (Kieron Pollard, 19.4 ov), 8-125 (Lasith Malinga, 19.5 ov)
Jean-Paul Duminy20311.50100000
2.1 to AC Blizzard, bowled'im! Duminy's looked good, this one was angled in towards leg stump on length and Blizzard tried to swing that over midwicket, it turned away as he went for it, he missed and it crashed into off stump. 9/1
Ishant Sharma403027.50113110
3.6 to AT Rayudu, Ishant silences the Mumbai crowd that was just bracing up for a Mexican wave, Rayudu walked across a long way, good length on middle and leg and he tried to clip fine, missed and lost his leg stump. Tendulkar, at the non-striker's end, isn't happy, lets out a scream as he sees his partner make a mess of it. 19/2
5.3 to RG Sharma, Ishant strikes again, a hint of away movement was all he needed to dismantle Rohit, pitched on a length and Rohit tried to drive it through the line just as it moved away, got a thin edge straight to Sanga, Deccan have the edge. 25/3
Pragyan Ojha401604.00171100
Anand Rajan302739.0072140
15.3 to TL Suman, found long-on, slower one bowled short and Suman, for a moment, seemed to connect it well but he sliced it more than hitting it off the meat, Dhawan was positioned perfectly to clasp that one. 81/5
15.6 to SR Tendulkar, Tendulkar's been given out lbw, Mumbai has gone silent, straight ball and Tendulkar shuffled across to whip that fine, missed and was struck in line with midlde and leg, and height was no problem either. 83/6
19.4 to KA Pollard, Rajan's done it, pitched up outside off and Pollard senses another chance, was targeting the long-off boundary but he can't get his team across the line, gets a thick outside edge and Lumb takes it well at third man, Rajan's done it. 123/7
Dan Christian302107.0081130
Amit Mishra401814.50111000
11.2 to A Symonds, Symonds holes out, the pressure was building and Mishra got his man, slipped it in quicker, Symonds came down the track and tried to loft it over long-off as it turned, didn't get hold of it and Ishant took a comfortable catch, Mumbai are in trouble now. 54/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Deccan Chargers innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 32 runs, 1 wicket)
  • Deccan Chargers: 50 runs in 8.4 overs (52 balls), Extras 2
  • Deccan Chargers: 100 runs in 17.3 overs (105 balls), Extras 4
  • Innings Break: Deccan Chargers - 135/6 in 20.0 overs (S Dhawan 27, A Mishra 18)
  • Mumbai Indians innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 26 runs, 3 wickets)
  • Mumbai Indians: 50 runs in 10.0 overs (60 balls), Extras 13
  • Mumbai Indians: 100 runs in 18.3 overs (111 balls), Extras 16
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
TossDeccan Chargers, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Amit Mishra
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Match days14 May 2011 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
PointsDeccan Chargers 2, Mumbai Indians 0
Win Probability
DC 100%
100%50%100%DC InningsMI Innings

Over 20 • MI 125/8

Kieron Pollard c Lumb b Anand Rajan 24 (13b 3x4 1x6) SR: 184.61
Lasith Malinga run out (Christian/Anand Rajan) 0 (0b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0
Chargers won by 10 runs
Powered by Smart Stats
Mumbai Innings
<1 / 3>
Indian Premier League