Matches (32)
BAN v NZ (1)
Abu Dhabi T10 (6)
IND v AUS (1)
Legends League (2)
SA v WI (A tour) (1)
Sheffield Shield (3)
Hazare Trophy (18)
20th Match (N), Chennai, April 25, 2021, Indian Premier League
(20 ov, T:160) 159/7

Match tied (Capitals won the one-over eliminator)

Player Of The Match
53 (39)
Cricinfo's MVP
83.47 ptsImpact List
Capitals Innings
Sunrisers Innings
Match Flow
Delhi Capitals  (20 ovs maximum)
run out (Ahmed/Suchith)53395171135.89
b Rashid Khan28264630107.69
c Suchith b Kaul37274241137.03
not out 34254531136.00
c Williamson b Kaul1260050.00
not out 22500100.00
Extras(b 1, nb 1, w 2)4
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.95)159/4
Fall of wickets: 1-81 (Shikhar Dhawan, 10.2 ov), 2-84 (Prithvi Shaw, 11.3 ov), 3-142 (Rishabh Pant, 18.2 ov), 4-145 (Shimron Hetmyer, 18.6 ov)
18.2 to RR Pant, Holes out to deep midwicket. Simple catch for Suchith in the outfield. Kaul bangs a cutter into the pitch, takes it away from Pant's swinging arc. He fetches it from outside off and drags it to Suchith. It's the smaller side of the ground, but Pant can't clear it this time. 142/3
18.6 to SO Hetmyer, Williamson runs in from long-off and takes this skier. Cool as...Pitched up and outside off, in the slot, but the lack of pace does Hetmyer in. He slices it to Williamson and falls for 1 off 2 balls. 145/4
10.2 to S Dhawan, Dhawan steps out and misses the line. Rashid hikes his pace to 96ks, slips in the slider, well away from the reach of Dhawan's big swipe. Darts past the pad to hit top of leg stump. Rashid, as he often does, gives SRH a much-needed breakthrough. 81/1
Sunrisers Hyderabad  (T: 160 runs from 20 ovs)
run out (Rabada/†Pant)68190075.00
c Dhawan b Avesh Khan38183234211.11
not out 66519380129.41
c Stoinis b Avesh Khan414270028.57
st †Pant b Mishra991710100.00
lbw b Patel56140083.33
lbw b Patel012000.00
b Avesh Khan871400114.28
not out 1461121233.33
Extras(b 2, lb 2, w 5)9
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.95)159/7
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (David Warner, 3.2 ov), 2-56 (Jonny Bairstow, 5.4 ov), 3-84 (Virat Singh, 11.2 ov), 4-104 (Kedar Jadhav, 14.2 ov), 5-117 (Abhishek Sharma, 16.1 ov), 6-117 (Rashid Khan, 16.2 ov), 7-136 (Vijay Shankar, 18.3 ov)
16.1 to Abhishek Sharma, Abhishek has been given out lbw, he chats with Williamson and calls for a review. Full from Axar, spinning into Abhishek to beat the inner edge and ping the front pad on the knee-roll in line with middle. Ultra Edge confirms that there's no bat involved here. The tracker returns three reads and umpire Ananthapadmanabhan's on-field out decision has been vindicated. 117/5
16.2 to Rashid Khan, This looks adjacent, too, as Axar wins another lbw appeal from umpire Ananthapadmanabhan. Slider from Axar, fired on middle, Rashid can't connect with the reverse-sweep and is trapped bang in front of middle. 117/6
5.4 to JM Bairstow, Bairstow aims for another six, but holes out to Dhawan. Bairstow shuffles across off once again, this is a seam-up length ball closer to off. Bairstow doesn't have enough room to free his hands. He still dares to hit over the top, but picks out Dhawan at mid-on. 56/2
11.2 to Virat Singh, Virat can't clear Stoinis at midwicket. Back of a length and angling away from outside off, from over the wicket. Virat can't get on top of the bounce. He miscues a pull to the infielder. He falls for an utterly sluggish 4 off 12 balls. 84/3
18.3 to V Shankar, Vijay plays on! Slower ball dug into the pitch outside off. Vijay has a roundhouse swipe to the leg side and can only drag it back onto his own stumps. 136/7
14.2 to KM Jadhav, Jadhav steps out at Mishra. The legspinner slows it up, shortens his length and gets it to break away outside off. Pant collects the ball and takes the bails off. SRH continue to slide around Williamson. 104/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Delhi Capitals innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 51 runs, 0 wicket)
  • Delhi Capitals: 50 runs in 5.2 overs (32 balls), Extras 1
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 32 balls (PP Shaw 38, S Dhawan 11, Ex 1)
  • Strategic Timeout: Delhi Capitals - 51/0 in 6.0 overs (PP Shaw 39, S Dhawan 11)
  • PP Shaw: 50 off 35 balls (7 x 4, 1 x 6)
  • Delhi Capitals: 100 runs in 13.5 overs (84 balls), Extras 3
  • Strategic Timeout: Delhi Capitals - 114/2 in 14.4 overs (RR Pant 19, SPD Smith 11)
  • 3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 37 balls (RR Pant 31, SPD Smith 20, Ex 1)
  • Delhi Capitals: 150 runs in 19.4 overs (119 balls), Extras 3
  • Innings Break: Delhi Capitals - 159/4 in 20.0 overs (SPD Smith 34, MP Stoinis 2)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 56 runs, 2 wickets)
  • Over 1.3: Review by Sunrisers Hyderabad (Batting), Umpire - CB Gaffaney, Batsman - JM Bairstow (Upheld)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: 50 runs in 5.2 overs (32 balls), Extras 1
  • Strategic Timeout: Sunrisers Hyderabad - 72/2 in 9.0 overs (KS Williamson 25, Virat Singh 2)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: 100 runs in 13.3 overs (81 balls), Extras 3
  • Strategic Timeout: Sunrisers Hyderabad - 117/4 in 16.0 overs (KS Williamson 51, Abhishek Sharma 5)
  • KS Williamson: 50 off 42 balls (6 x 4)
  • Over 16.1: Review by Sunrisers Hyderabad (Batting), Umpire - KN Ananthapadmanabhan, Batsman - Abhishek Sharma (Struck down)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: 150 runs in 19.2 overs (116 balls), Extras 7
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai
TossDelhi Capitals, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Match days25 April 2021 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
PointsDelhi Capitals 2, Sunrisers Hyderabad 0
Win Probability
SRH 50%
100%50%100%DC InningsSRH Innings

Over 20 • SRH 159/7

Match tied (Capitals won the one-over eliminator)
Powered by Smart Stats
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Sunrisers Innings
<1 / 3>
Indian Premier League