Nagpur, Feb 12 - 16 2019, Irani Cup
330 & 374/3d
(target 280)425 & 269/5
Match drawn (Vidarbha won on 1st innings)
Player Of The Match
1/50 & 102
Article Thumbnail
• The Report by Sreshth Shah in Nagpur

Vidarbha complete back-to-back Ranji-Irani double

Ganesh Satish and Atharwa Taide play game-changing innings as Rest of India go down

Match centre 
Scores: Deemanth
Comms: Binoy George
Scorecard summary
Rest of India330/10(89.4 overs)1st INNINGS
Hanuma Vihari114 (211)
Vidarbha425/10(142.1 overs)1st INNINGS
Rest of India374/3(107 overs)2nd INNINGS
Vidarbha269/5(103.1 overs)2nd INNINGS
Ganesh Satish87 (168)
Atharva Taide72 (185)
Rahul Chahar2/116(41)

The match is a draw, but Vidarbha are the winners on the first innings lead and lift the Irani Cup 2018/19.

Akshay Karnewar is the Man-of-the-Match. Thanks for tuning in and for all your feedbacks. It has been a pleasure bringing you the live ball by ball commentary, thanks to Viravan, Deemanth, and Raghav, this is Binoy George signing off, until next time.

Debashish: "Incredible win! Congratulations Vidarbha! (without Jaffer and Umesh Yadav) beats Rest Of India (with Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, I. Kishan and Chahar)"

Pratik : "Vihari should have been given some overs to roll his arms. This man has got golden arm but seems it's too late now." ---- There you go, golden arm.

Vihari to Ganesh Satish, OUT

a long hop and Ganesh Satish pulls in the air to deep midwicket and the catch is taken, a disappointing end.

Ganesh Satish c sub (S Sandeep Warrier) b Vihari 87 (195m 168b 9x4 1x6) SR: 51.78

Amiya: "This will be a sweet victory for Vidarbha. Hats off and deserving champions!!"

Here is Vihari

end of over 103Maiden
VIDAR: 269/4CRR: 2.61 
Akshay Wadkar10 (43)
Ganesh Satish87 (167)
Dharmendrasinh Jadeja 33-10-59-1
Rahul Chahar 41-10-116-2
Jadeja to Wadkar, no run

once again beats the bat.

Jadeja to Wadkar, no run

beats the outside edge, beating the bat consistently.

Jadeja to Wadkar, no run

punches to the off side.

Jadeja to Wadkar, no run

outside the off stump and left alone.

Jadeja to Wadkar, no run

outside edge to the off side.

Jadeja to Wadkar, no run

goes off the inside half of the bat to the onside.

end of over 1029 runs
VIDAR: 269/4CRR: 2.63 
Ganesh Satish87 (167)
Akshay Wadkar10 (37)
Rahul Chahar 41-10-116-2
Dharmendrasinh Jadeja 32-9-59-1
Chahar to Ganesh Satish, FOUR runs

moves back and dabs it down to thirdman fence.

Chahar to Ganesh Satish, no run

defended on the track.

Chahar to Ganesh Satish, no run

turned square on the onside.

Chahar to Ganesh Satish, no run

beats the outside edge of the bat.

Chahar to Ganesh Satish, FOUR runs

driven along the ground to the extra cover fence, Tanveer tries to stop it with his legs but to no avail.

Chahar to Wadkar, 1 run

moves back and plays past gully for a single.

end of over 1012 runs
VIDAR: 260/4CRR: 2.57 
Ganesh Satish79 (162)
Akshay Wadkar9 (36)
Dharmendrasinh Jadeja 32-9-59-1
Rahul Chahar 40-10-107-2
Jadeja to Ganesh Satish, no run

moves forward and defends square on the off side.

Jadeja to Ganesh Satish, 2 runs

dabs it down to thirdman.

Jadeja to Ganesh Satish, no run

gets an inside edge to the onside.

Jadeja to Ganesh Satish, no run

plays with an angled bat to the off side.

Jadeja to Ganesh Satish, no run

defended to the off side.

Jadeja to Ganesh Satish, no run

driven hard to short cover.

end of over 1003 runs
VIDAR: 258/4CRR: 2.58 
Akshay Wadkar9 (36)
Ganesh Satish77 (156)
Rahul Chahar 40-10-107-2
Dharmendrasinh Jadeja 31-9-57-1
Chahar to Wadkar, no run

defended down the track once again.

Match details
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur
TossRest of India, elected to bat first
SeriesIrani Cup
Player Of The Match
Akshay Karnewar
Akshay Karnewar
Hours of play (local time)09:30 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 16.30
Match days12,13,14,15,16 February 2019 - day (5-day match)
India Image
India Image
Nitin Menon
TV Umpire
India Image
Chettithody Shamshuddin
Match Referee
India Image
Manu Nayyar
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to IPL questions