Leinster won by an innings and 4 runs
North-West Warriors 1st INNINGS
David Barr  b Richardson75-10140.00
Ross Allen  b Chase37102-5036.27
Aaron Gillespie c †Tucker b Dockrell1636-3044.44
Niall O'Brien  b Kane330-0010.00
David Rankin  b Dockrell016-000.00
Stuart Thompson  b Chase117-005.88
Andy McBrine (c)c Kane b Dockrell09-000.00
Johnny Thompson  b Chase59-1055.55
David Scanlon c Anderson b Dockrell918-1050.00
Reece Kelly not out 2249-2144.89
Ryan MacBeth c Tector b Balbirnie1435-2040.00
Extras(lb 8)8
TOTAL(54.2 Ov, RR: 2.24)122
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (David Barr, 1.4 ov), 2-41 (Aaron Gillespie, 13.1 ov), 3-62 (Niall O'Brien, 22.6 ov), 4-69 (David Rankin, 29.4 ov), 5-69 (Ross Allen, 32.5 ov), 6-70 (Andy McBrine, 35.3 ov), 7-70 (Stuart Thompson, 36.2 ov), 8-79 (Johnny Thompson, 38.4 ov), 9-87 (David Scanlon, 41.5 ov), 10-122 (Ryan MacBeth, 54.2 ov)
Tyrone Kane1032812.80494000
Eddie Richardson831812.25402000
Peter Chase1453032.14705000
George Dockrell22123841.721164100
Andy Balbirnie0.20010.0020000
Leinster Lightning 1st INNINGS
Ed Joyce lbw b SR Thompson1536-1041.66
Jack Tector c †O'Brien b Scanlon1056-2017.85
John Anderson (c)c McBrine b J Thompson1126-2042.30
Andy Balbirnie lbw b Scanlon03-000.00
Sean Terry lbw b Scanlon05-000.00
Kevin O'Brien c †O'Brien b Allen7487-10185.05
Lorcan Tucker c †O'Brien b SR Thompson1744-2038.63
George Dockrell lbw b J Thompson1428-2050.00
Eddie Richardson run out (†O'Brien)81122-9166.39
Tyrone Kane c McBrine b J Thompson3865-5258.46
Peter Chase not out 216-0012.50
Extras(b 3, lb 4, nb 4, w 1)12
TOTAL(81 Ov, RR: 3.38)274
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Ed Joyce, 13.4 ov), 2-32 (Jack Tector, 16.4 ov), 3-36 (Andy Balbirnie, 18.1 ov), 4-36 (Sean Terry, 18.6 ov), 5-50 (John Anderson, 21.3 ov), 6-100 (Lorcan Tucker, 33.5 ov), 7-132 (George Dockrell, 41.1 ov), 8-185 (Kevin O'Brien, 55.3 ov), 9-255 (Tyrone Kane, 75.4 ov), 10-274 (Eddie Richardson, 80.6 ov)
David Scanlon1626333.93657000
Stuart Thompson19.555522.77967002
Ryan MacBeth42200.50230010
Johnny Thompson1426134.356211000
Reece Kelly4.101403.36171000
Andy McBrine1433702.64674100
Ross Allen913513.88443300
North-West Warriors 2nd INNINGS
David Barr c †Tucker b Kane28-0025.00
Ross Allen  b Richardson822-2036.36
Aaron Gillespie  b Balbirnie5199-7151.51
Niall O'Brien c †Tucker b Kane47-1057.14
David Rankin lbw b Dockrell2037-4054.05
Stuart Thompson c †Tucker b Balbirnie4570-3264.28
Andy McBrine (c)c Joyce b Balbirnie413-1030.76
Johnny Thompson  b Balbirnie419-0021.05
David Scanlon lbw b Dockrell412-1033.33
Reece Kelly  b Dockrell510-1050.00
Ryan MacBeth not out 04-000.00
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL(50.1 Ov, RR: 2.95)148
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (David Barr, 2.2 ov), 2-14 (Ross Allen, 7.4 ov), 3-23 (Niall O'Brien, 10.2 ov), 4-58 (David Rankin, 20.5 ov), 5-103 (Aaron Gillespie, 34.3 ov), 6-119 (Andy McBrine, 38.4 ov), 7-127 (Johnny Thompson, 42.4 ov), 8-134 (David Scanlon, 45.4 ov), 9-148 (Reece Kelly, 49.2 ov), 10-148 (Stuart Thompson, 50.1 ov)
Tyrone Kane731822.57364000
Eddie Richardson52911.80272000
Peter Chase502605.20235010
George Dockrell1626233.87665300
Kevin O'Brien731001.42391000
Andy Balbirnie10.132342.26493000
Bready Cricket Club, Magheramason, Bready
TossLeinster Lightning, elected to field first
SeriesCricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Championship
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30
Match days30,31 August 2017 - day (3-day match)
FC debut
Reece Kelly
Reece Kelly
Ryan MacBeth
Ryan MacBeth
Tyrone Kane
Tyrone Kane
Ireland Image
Paul Reynolds
Ireland Image
Roly Black
Reserve Umpire
Ireland Image
Michael Foster
PointsLeinster Lightning 23, North-West Warriors 4
Wed, 30 Aug - day 1 - Leinster 1st innings 80/5 (Kevin O'Brien 32*, Lorcan Tucker 5*, 27 ov)
Thu, 31 Aug - day 2 - Warriors 2nd innings 148 (50.1 ov) - end of match
  • Leinster Lightning first Innings
  • KJ O'Brien 50 off 43 balls (9x4)
  • EJ Richardson 50 off 93 balls (7x4)
  • North-West Warriors second Innings
  • A Gillespie 50 off 94 balls (7x1, 1x6)