Final (N), Mysore, September 06, 2018, Karnataka Premier League
(13.5/20 ov, T:102) 106/3

Bulls won by 7 wickets (with 37 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
43 (31) & 2/19
Player Of The Series
254 runs
Bengaluru Blasters INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
KB Pawan c Gulecha b Appanna2225-1188.00
Chethan William run out (Chipli)12-0050.00
Robin Uthappa (c)c †Shrijith b Naveen107-20142.85
Pavan Deshpande c Cariappa b Appanna919-0047.36
Shreyas Gopal c Gulecha b Cariappa811-0072.72
Manoj Bhandage lbw b Appanna1823-0178.26
Arshdeep Singh c Kaunain Abbas b Gulecha1416-2087.50
Abhishek Bhat c Raju b Gulecha58-0062.50
Mitrakanth Yadav not out 55-00100.00
Vasuki Koushik c Bharath b Naveen13-0033.33
Doddamani Anand run out (Raju/†Shrijith)22-00100.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 1, w 2)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 5.05)101
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Chethan William, 0.4 ov), 2-20 (Robin Uthappa, 3.1 ov), 3-41 (KB Pawan, 7.6 ov), 4-49 (Pavan Deshpande, 9.3 ov), 5-59 (Shreyas Gopal, 12.1 ov), 6-80 (Manoj Bhandage, 15.6 ov), 7-92 (Arshdeep Singh, 18.2 ov), 8-92 (Abhishek Bhat, 18.3 ov), 9-97 (Vasuki Koushik, 19.2 ov), 10-101 (Doddamani Anand, 19.6 ov)
Bhavesh Gulecha301424.6691001
18.2 to Arshdeep Singh, lofts it straight to long-on where Abbas takes the catch. 92/7
18.3 to Abhishek Bhat, two-in-two as he lofts it to long-off where the catch is taken. 92/8
Suraj Kamath2022011.0043100
Gneshwar Naveen411924.75131100
3.1 to RV Uthappa, "you came for a fight, we will give you a war!" That's what Bijapur seem to be suggesting to the unbeaten team of the tournament. They pick up the kingpin of the team. He bowls a fuller ball outside the off stump. Uthappa, chases is and the movement away ensures that he gets an outside edge back to the keeper.. 20/2
19.2 to V Koushik, short and wide outside the off stump. He cuts it straight into the hands of the fielder at sweeper cover. 97/9
Sunil Raju301404.6640000
KP Appanna401634.00100020
7.6 to KB Pawan, and there's the wicket! Pawan doesn't have nine lives today! He pulls a short of good length delivery to deep midwicket. Considering the fortune he has had today, you might not fault him if he thought that catch would be dropped! Bhavesh Gulecha settles under it and takes an easy catch. This is getting difficult for Bengaluru, but they have been here before. In the Semi-Final too, they found themselves in a situation similar to this and found a way out. 41/3
9.3 to PU Deshpande, and that poor decision by the umpire doesn't cost much! Fuller ball outside the off stump. He sweeps it straight into the hands of the fielder at cow corner. Cariappa, who earlier dropped a catch of Raju's bowling, takes this off Appanna's bowling. He put himself under pressure to play the shot really. His strike-rate was 50 before this ball and he had to start looking for the big shots. Unfortunately, the first big shot he played, he got out. 49/4
15.6 to MS Bhandage, another poor decision by the umpire! It was going down the leg stump line. On the leg stump and going down. Bhandage looks to slog it away and is beaten. Bengaluru lose their batting hero from the semi-final. Will they get to 100?. 80/6
KC Cariappa401313.25130000
12.1 to S Gopal, fuller ball outside the off stump. He lofts it to long-off where Bhavesh Gulecha manages to make an easy catch look tough before taking it. Bengaluru need the innings of the tournament if they want some respect for their final score. Who will play it though?. 59/5
Bijapur Bulls INNINGS (Target: 102 runs from 20 overs)
Gneshwar Naveen c †Pawan b Bhandage4331-52138.70
Bharat Chipli (c) b Gopal1918-40105.55
Kaunain Abbas not out 1519-2078.94
Krishnan Shrijith c Mitrakanth Yadav b Koushik78-1087.50
KN Bharath not out 217-31300.00
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL13.5 Ov (RR: 7.66)106/3
Fall of wickets: 1-47 (Bharat Chipli, 6.3 ov), 2-72 (Gneshwar Naveen, 9.4 ov), 3-85 (Krishnan Shrijith, 12.3 ov)
Mitrakanth Yadav302608.6694100
Vasuki Koushik301615.3392000
12.3 to KL Shrijith, back of a length on off, and pulls straight to mid-on. They are checking for a no-ball and it looks legit. 85/3
Doddamani Anand201306.5071100
Shreyas Gopal201417.0062000
6.3 to B Chipli, gone! Tossed up on off stump and failed to pick the flipper. Chipli gets onto the front foot for an expensive drive, misses and snakes through the gate. 47/1
Manoj Bhandage3.503719.65116110
9.4 to MG Naveen, back of a length and Naveen goes for a glory-pull, was cramped for room and edged back to the keeper. 72/2
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Ground, Mysore
TossBijapur Bulls, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Gneshwar Naveen
Player Of The Series
Bharat Chipli
Series resultBijapur Bulls won the 2018 Karnataka Premier League
Match days06 September 2018 - night (20-over match)
Krishnaraj Srinath
P Jayapal
Reserve Umpire
Dharanendraiah Vijeth
Match Referee
Mithun Beerala
Bulls Innings
<1 / 3>
Karnataka Premier League