21st Match (N), Mysore, August 27, 2019, Karnataka Premier League
(20 ov, T:196) 178/5

Bulls won by 17 runs

Player Of The Match
68 (43) & 1/40
Bulls Innings
Shivamogga Innings
Bijapur Bulls  (20 ovs maximum)
Raju Bhatkal c Prashanth b Mithun6645-73146.66
Bharat Chipli (c) b Rishabh Singh36-0050.00
Gneshwar Naveen c Rishabh Singh b Pradeep6843-34158.13
Jeswath Acharya c Prashanth b Rishabh Singh98-10112.50
Sunil Raju not out 3615-23240.00
NP Bhareth not out 33-00100.00
Extras(lb 1, w 9)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.75)195/4
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Bharat Chipli, 3.2 ov), 2-116 (Raju Bhatkal, 12.3 ov), 3-143 (Jeswath Acharya, 15.4 ov), 4-170 (Gneshwar Naveen, 18.3 ov)
Abhimanyu Mithun302317.6691200
12.3 to RR Bhatkal, how much did missing out on a slower ball contribute to the dismissal ? Short ball outside the off stump. Raju pulls it to square-leg. He was looking for a maximum but doesn't get enough bat on it as the fielder running to his left takes the catch. Shot of a tired man, one would say. 116/2
T Pradeep4043110.7544110
18.3 to MG Naveen, the fielding has blown hot and blown cold today. Fuller ball outside the off stump. He slices it to deep point where the catch is taken easily. 170/4
Rishabh Singh402125.25102010
3.2 to B Chipli, pushes it through. Comes in with the angle. Chipli had made up his mind to play the slog to cow corner. The ball sneaks in the gap between bat and pad. The middle stump gets disturbed. Bowler exults. 33/1
15.4 to JM Acharya, full-toss! He could've put it away to anywhere he wanted, but lofts it to long-on fielder. 143/3
HS Sharath4049012.2543400
Prithviraj Shekhawat2022011.0022100
S Prashanth2026013.0001120
Pavan Deshpande1010010.0010100
Shivamogga Lions  (T: 196 runs from 20 ovs)
Arjun Hoysala c Jain b Raju6939-64176.92
Nihal Ullal lbw b Cariappa1818-01100.00
Akshay Ballal c Naveen b Bhareth2222-20100.00
Pavan Deshpande c Chipli b Cariappa46-0066.66
Mohanram Nidesh not out 4522-15204.54
Abhimanyu Mithun (c)c †Chiranjeevi b Naveen98-10112.50
HS Sharath not out 45-0080.00
Extras(lb 2, w 5)7
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.90)178/5
Fall of wickets: 1-62 (Nihal Ullal, 7.1 ov), 2-106 (Arjun Hoysala, 12.1 ov), 3-117 (Pavan Deshpande, 13.5 ov), 4-121 (Akshay Ballal, 14.4 ov), 5-154 (Abhimanyu Mithun, 17.5 ov)
Prateek Jain403007.50101220
Gneshwar Naveen4040110.0043210
17.5 to A Mithun, off the outside edge to the keeper. Mithun is gone. 154/5
Sunil Raju2021110.5041200
12.1 to A Arjun Hoysala, and that's the prized wicket as Arjun lofts it to Prateek Jain at long-on. 106/2
KC Cariappa402726.7561110
7.1 to NU Ullal, on the middle and leg. Ullal was looking to defend and misses. Impact was outside the leg stump as it was going down the angle and there's an appeal. Umpire raises the finger and Ullal can consider himself very unlucky. 62/1
13.5 to PU Deshpande, . 117/3
NP Bhareth403919.7563200
14.4 to A Ballal, pulls it to long-on and the catch is taken. 121/4
Shimon Luiz201909.5021100
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Ground, Mysore
TossShivamogga Lions, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Gneshwar Naveen
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.50, Second Session 20.50-22.20
Match days27 August 2019 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
PointsBijapur Bulls 2, Shivamogga Lions 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Shivamogga Innings
<1 / 3>
Karnataka Premier League