Eliminator (N), Mysore, August 29, 2019, Karnataka Premier League
(19.3/20 ov, T:191) 170

Tigers won by 20 runs

Player Of The Match
56* (39)
Tigers Innings
Shivamogga Innings
Match Details
Hubli Tigers  (20 ovs maximum)
Mohammed Taha c Shekhawat b Rishabh Singh4122-71186.36
Luvnith Sisodia c Manjunath b Mithun24-0050.00
Vinay Kumar (c)run out (†Ullal/Sharath)5545-42122.22
KB Pawan not out 5639-24143.58
Praveen Dubey c †Ullal b Sharath238-31287.50
David Mathias run out (Sharath)72-01350.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 3)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.50)190/5
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Luvnith Sisodia, 2.4 ov), 2-61 (Mohammed Taha, 6.3 ov), 3-154 (Vinay Kumar, 17.3 ov), 4-183 (Praveen Dubey, 19.3 ov), 5-190 (David Mathias, 19.6 ov)
Abhimanyu Mithun302719.0065000
2.4 to LS Sisodia, Luvnith is coming down the track even as Mithun is running in. He looks to pull a length ball and gets a top-edge. The short fine-leg fielder takes the catch and Mithun screams, "Game on!" Shades of Shane Warne celebration of Gibbs dismissal in 1999 WC semi-final. 19/1
T Pradeep4052013.0075320
HS Sharath403719.2564100
19.3 to P Dubey, off the outside edge, back to the keeper. 183/4
Rishabh Singh403418.50101310
6.3 to Mohammed Taha, fuller ball outside the off stump. One slice too many for Taha as he early into the stroke. Deceived by the flight. He mistimes it straight into the hands of the point fielder. 61/2
Prithviraj Shekhawat201407.0030100
Pavan Deshpande302307.6651100
Shivamogga Lions  (T: 191 runs from 20 ovs)
Arjun Hoysala c & b Somanna54-10125.00
Nihal Ullal  b Mitrakanth Yadav01-000.00
Sujith Gowda c †Sisodia b Abhilash Shetty98-20112.50
Pavan Deshpande lbw b Mitrakanth Yadav3823-23165.21
Mohanram Nidesh c Gopal b Mathias2630-2186.66
Prithviraj Shekhawat c Dubey b Mitrakanth Yadav13-0033.33
Manjunath c Gopal b Abhilash Shetty26-0033.33
Abhimanyu Mithun (c)c Shrijith b Abhilash Shetty4019-42210.52
HS Sharath  b Dubey2516-12156.25
T Pradeep c Mohammed Taha b Somanna94-01225.00
Rishabh Singh not out 23-0066.66
Extras(lb 4, w 9)13
TOTAL19.3 Ov (RR: 8.71)170
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Nihal Ullal, 0.2 ov), 2-15 (Sujith Gowda, 1.6 ov), 3-15 (Arjun Hoysala, 2.1 ov), 4-79 (Pavan Deshpande, 10.2 ov), 5-81 (Prithviraj Shekhawat, 10.6 ov), 6-86 (Mohanram Nidesh, 11.6 ov), 7-90 (Manjunath, 12.5 ov), 8-135 (Abhimanyu Mithun, 16.3 ov), 9-152 (T Pradeep, 17.6 ov), 10-170 (HS Sharath, 19.3 ov)
Mitrakanth Yadav401834.50121020
0.2 to NU Ullal, good length ball on the off stump. Ullal wants to get going from the first ball and misses out on the pull. The off stump is pegged back. 1/1
10.2 to PU Deshpande, . 79/4
10.6 to P Shekhawat, . 81/5
Abhilash Shetty403939.7585120
1.6 to SN Gowda, good length ball outside the off stump. Sujith pokes and gets an outside edge back to the keeper. Superb bowling. 15/2
12.5 to SP Manjunath, fuller ball outside the off stump. He lofts it to long-on where Shreyas Gopal takes the catch. 90/7
16.3 to A Mithun, comes forward and lofts it to long-off where the catch is taken. 135/8
Aditya Somanna413027.50112120
2.1 to A Arjun Hoysala, good length ball on the leg stump. He looks to flick it and gets a leading edge back to the bowler. Well, Shivamogga Lions are well and truly in trouble. 15/3
17.6 to T Pradeep, lofts it to long-on where the catch is taken. 152/9
Shreyas Gopal3036012.0071420
David Mathias4042110.5073310
11.6 to M Nidesh, short ball outside the off stump. He pulls it to deep square-leg where Shreyas Gopal takes the catch. 86/6
Praveen Dubey0.30112.0020000
19.3 to HS Sharath, fuller ball on the middle stump. He looks to slog it away and is beaten. 170/10
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Ground, Mysore
TossShivamogga Lions, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
KB Pawan
Series resultHubli Tigers advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.50, Second Session 20.50-22.20
Match days29 August 2019 - night (20-over match)
Abhijit Bengeri
Belur Ravi
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
Mithun Beerala
Shivamogga Innings
<1 / 3>
Karnataka Premier League